Dermaid vs FootEase by Watsons: Which Cracked Heel Cream Should You Buy?

A fully documented humectant cream against a urea cream from the same pharmacy chain: which listing suits cracked heels?

Updated 1 min read
On this page 5 sections
  1. Quick verdict
  2. Head-to-head summary
  3. Criterion by criterion
  4. Evidence and limits
  5. Want more choices?


WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.


DERMAID Cracked Heel Cream, 50 ml (Watsons Official Store)

Best overall: complete listing, modest claims, โ‚ฑ99

DERMAID Cracked Heel Cream, 50 ml (Watsons Official Store)

94/100

4.7

โ‚ฑ99 About โ‚ฑ1.98 per ml

Shopee

FootEase by Watsons Cracked Heel Cream, 50 g (Watsons Official Store)

Cheapest, and the only pick with urea

FootEase by Watsons Cracked Heel Cream, 50 g (Watsons Official Store)

89/100

4.5

โ‚ฑ69 About โ‚ฑ1.38 per g

Shopee

Quick verdict

Overall pick DERMAID Cracked Heel Cream, 50 ml (Watsons Official Store)

Dermaid scores higher overall (94 vs 89): it has the most complete listing in its guide, with the ingredients, directions, warnings, origin and shelf life, and an exact FDA notification. FootEase by Watsons is the only one of the two that lists urea (second after water) and it costs less on the listing, but it does not give the urea percentage or a shelf life.

Choose Dermaid if

You want a humectant moisturiser with directions, warnings and a shelf life on the page, and claims kept to improving the appearance of dry heels.

Choose FootEase by Watsons if

You want a cream that lists urea and petrolatum for thick, rough heels, and accept that the urea percentage and shelf life are not stated and that it contains fragrance and parabens.

The overall pick follows the weighted Wellness Picks score (94 vs 89 out of 100), not the number of criteria won below.

Head-to-head summary

94 / 100
Wellness Picks score
89 / 100
Best overall: complete listing, modest claims, โ‚ฑ99
Best for
Cheapest, and the only pick with urea
โ‚ฑ99 (About โ‚ฑ1.98 per ml (โ‚ฑ99 for 50 ml))
Price checked
โ‚ฑ69 (About โ‚ฑ1.38 per g (โ‚ฑ69 for 50 g))
Full ingredient list, warnings and shelf life
Key strength
Urea listed high in the ingredients
No urea, AHA or salicylic acid
Key limitation
Urea percentage not stated
DERMAID CRACKED HEEL CREAM NN-1000016555816 (Lifestrong Marketing, valid to 3 Sep 2027); no advisory naming it
FDA status
FOOTEASE BY WATSONS CRACKED HEEL CREAM NN-1000012638098 (Watsons Personal Care Stores, valid to 1 Apr 2027); no advisory found
Sorbitol, glycerin, mineral oil (paraffinum liquidum), dimethicone, trehalose, allantoin, vitamin E acetate, menthol, mint oil. No urea, alpha hydroxy acid or salicylic acid
Key ingredients stated
Urea (second after water, percentage not stated), petrolatum, glycerin, saccharide isomerate, allantoin, mint oil, parabens, fragrance
"Helps moisturize and improve the appearance of dry, rough, and callused heels"
Claims
"Highly effective moisturising agent"; "penetrates into the skin to rehydrate"
Watsons Official Store (Shopee Mall): joined 2018, 7.18M followers, 100% response; 4.90 stars from 12,701 ratings on this listing, 40K+ sold
Seller
Watsons Official Store (Shopee Mall): joined 2018, 7.18M followers; 4.92 stars from 1,089 ratings on this listing, 3K+ sold
Check price

Rows come from each product’s record and from the guide that ranks both. Prices checked 2026-10-16. We did not use or test either product.

Criterion by criterion

Where the evidence is not strong enough to call a winner, we say so.

What you will care about when choosing

?
Price per unit (different units)Not enough evidence
?

Dermaid is priced per ml (โ‚ฑ99 for 50 ml, about โ‚ฑ1.98 per ml) and FootEase per gram (โ‚ฑ69 for 50 g, about โ‚ฑ1.38 per g). Creams are not sold by the same unit, so we do not call this one.

Evidence: Shopee prices in our foot cream guide.

Urea listed
WINS

FootEase lists urea second after water. Dermaid lists no urea, alpha hydroxy acid or salicylic acid.

Evidence: Both ingredient lists on the Shopee listings.

WINS
Directions, warnings and shelf life stated

Dermaid gives twice-daily use, warnings and a shelf life of 1,095 days. FootEase gives no shelf life.

Evidence: Both Shopee listings.

TIE
Full ingredient list printedTie
TIE

Both listings print their ingredients (FootEase has a typo, "Tocophheryl, Acetate").

Evidence: Both Shopee listings.

From our weighted scoring

24TIE
Provenance and registration25 ptsTie
24TIE

24 vs 24 out of 25 points.

18TIE
Listing disclosure20 ptsTie
17TIE

18 vs 17 out of 20 points.

18WINS
Claims honesty20 pts
15

18 vs 15 out of 20 points.

10WINS
Consistency10 pts
8

10 vs 8 out of 10 points.

15TIE
Seller record15 ptsTie
15TIE

15 vs 15 out of 15 points.

9
Value10 pts
10WINS

9 vs 10 out of 10 points.

Final result

Dermaid3rounds won
VS
FootEase by Watsons2rounds won

Ties: 4  ยท  Not enough evidence to call: 1

๐Ÿ† Wellness Picks pickDermaidWeighted score 94 vs 89 out of 100

Rounds count every row equally. The weighted Wellness Picks score does not, and it decides the pick. On the scoring axes, a lead of at least 10% of the axis points counts as a round won.

Evidence and limits

  • Dermaid: listing checked 2026-10-16; registration NN-1000016555816.
  • FootEase by Watsons: listing checked 2026-10-16; registration NN-1000012638098.
  • We compare what each listing and the FDA notification list state; we did not use or test either cream, and the FDA notifies cosmetics, it does not approve them.
  • Not compared for lack of evidence: how well either softens heels, and the urea percentage in FootEase (not stated).
  • Dermaid: notification NN-1000016555816, valid to 3 September 2027. FootEase: NN-1000012638098, valid to 1 April 2027. No advisory found naming either.
  • FootEase lists fragrance, mint oil and parabens. General advice, not from the listings: ask a doctor about cracked heels that bleed, hurt or come with diabetes.
  • Prices change; a price change does not change a score unless we re-score the product. This is general information, not medical advice.
  • Fact-checked and reviewed by WellnessPicks team on 2026-10-25.

Want more choices?

How we score

  • FDA number looked up on the official record
  • Listing read line by line, label included
  • No brand pays to be ranked

Full method โ†’