WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.
Our verdict
The Indoplas Fingertip Pulse Oximeter for Kids (89/100, ₱699) has the best listing we read, and for adults the Indoplas Achieve 9570 (82/100, ₱499) gives the most useful numbers for the money. All four of our picks are registered with FDA Philippines, two under their exact product name and two at brand level.
No listing reached 90, and none states a warranty. We left out the Beurer models (no Philippine registration found), every “Omron” oximeter (Omron’s own store sells none), an Indoplas listing that uses the name of another oximeter maker, and the ₱126 to ₱362 unbranded units. An oximeter gives an estimate; watch for symptoms too and follow your doctor’s advice. This is general information, not medical advice.
We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for fingertip pulse oximeters on October 17, 2026, read the listings from brand and Mall stores, and looked each one up in the FDA Philippines registry and its advisories. We kept models whose brand holds a current oximeter registration and whose listing we could match to it.
5
FDA Philippines advisories against unregistered fingertip pulse oximeters between March 2025 and January 2026, from our search of the FDA portal on 17 October 2026.
Best choice Indoplas for Kids | Best value Indoplas Achieve 9570 | Partners CBPC-PO01 | Indoplas SPO2 Medical 5550 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 89/100 | 82/100 | 73/100 | 70/100 |
| Our rating | ||||
| Best for | Children (check finger size) | Adults on a budget | Distributor support, PI and alarm | Buyers who want the most reviewed model |
| Price | ₱699 | ₱499 | ₱490 | ₱499 |
| FDA record | Exact: Indoplas Kids Pulse Oximeter | Brand-level: Indoplas Finger Pulse Oximeter | Exact brand name: Partners Pulse Oximeter | Brand-level: Indoplas Finger Pulse Oximeter |
| SpO2 accuracy stated | ±2% (80–100%), ±3% (70–79%) | ±2% (70–99%) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Power | Built-in rechargeable | 2 AAA, 30+ hours | 2 AAA, 1 to 1.5 hours | Not stated |
| Warranty stated | None | None | Fields contradict | Field says none |
| Ratings on listing | 1,735 | 6,670 | 3 | 14,572 |
| Listing problem | No age or finger-size range | “Pulse ratio”; model not in the record | No accuracy figure | “FDA Certified”; no figures |
| Buy | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | Shopee |
Pulse oximeter accuracy: what the regulators say
These points come from the US Food and Drug Administration, which regulates oximeters in the United States; FDA Philippines registers the devices sold here. They are general information, not medical advice.
- Readings can be less accurate on darker skin. On 6 January 2025 the US FDA said current evidence shows “some accuracy differences” in pulse oximeter performance between people with lighter and darker skin, and proposed that makers test on more people across skin tones (FDA announcement).
- Other things affect a reading too. The US FDA’s 2021 safety communication, which that announcement refers to, said oximeters have limitations and can be inaccurate in some circumstances. One of our picks lists poor circulation, cold skin, tobacco use, nail polish and artificial nails.
- Sports and aviation oximeters are a different category. The same FDA announcement says many oximeters sold for general wellness, sports or aviation are not evaluated for medical decisions. The Beurer PO 45 listing markets itself for mountaineering, skiing and flying.
- Accuracy on a listing is the maker’s claim. Three of the listings we read give “±2%” for part of the range; two of our picks give no figure. None names the test or standard behind the number.
What the claims on these listings actually mean
| Claim | What it covers | Key exclusion |
|---|---|---|
| “FDA Certified”, “FDA approved” | A seller statement | FDA Philippines registers medical devices; search the exact product name in the portal and check the record is still valid |
| “±2%” accuracy | The maker’s stated accuracy for part of the range | Usually “unspecified below 70%”; no listing names the test behind it |
| “Medical grade”, “hospital use” | A marketing phrase | No standard is named; registration is the record to check |
| “With respiratory rate (RR)” | An extra reading in the title | No listing we ranked gives a respiratory-rate range or accuracy |
| “Clinically validated accuracy” (Beurer PO 45) | A claim of testing | No study or standard named on the listing |
| “For kids” | The product name | The Indoplas listing gives no age or finger-size range |
| “Original Japan”, “USA chip” | Words in cheap listing titles | Not a brand, a maker or a registration |
| “NONIN” on an Indoplas listing | The name of a US oximeter maker | Nonin’s Philippine registrations are held by other distributors; the listing does not explain the link |
Pulse oximeter listings we would be careful with
| Product | What we found | Our check |
|---|---|---|
| Indoplas SPO Medical 5550 Pulse Oximeter – NONIN, ₱499 (Indoplas Mall, 9,736 ratings) | Uses two other names, “SPO Medical” and “NONIN”, on an Indoplas product. Nonin’s registrations in the Philippines are held by NPK Medical Trading and Innomed Systems, not Indoplas. The specifications are good (±2% at 70 to 100%, 660 and 880 nm sensors), but we could not tell what the device is. | Not scored (name unclear) |
| Indoplas Innovo Premium Rechargeable Pulse Oximeter, ₱599 (Indoplas Mall, 13,134 ratings) | Brand-level registration only. No accuracy figure or measuring range; gives a “normal range: 50%-130 bpm” for pulse and credits an “acceleration sensor” for its 8-second reading. | Not scored (thin listing) |
| Beurer PO 45, ₱4,126, and PO 60 Bluetooth, ₱7,145 (Endure Official Store, Mall) | A known German brand with a stated 5-year warranty, but we found no FDA Philippines record under “Beurer”. PO 45 claims “clinically validated accuracy” with no study named and is marketed for altitude sports; 7 and 0 ratings. | Not scored (registration not found) |
| Partners Portable Non-Invasive Oximeter, ₱365, and Partners Rechargeable CBPC-P07, ₱590 (Partners Mall) | Same distributor as our pick, but no SpO2 accuracy figure on either; the Portable says “No Warranty” and the P07 lists a weight of 5 g. | Not scored |
| “Omron” pulse oximeters, ₱747 to ₱4,709 (various shops) | Omron Philippines’ own Mall store lists no oximeter. The HPO-100 and other “Omron” listings come from other shops, some bundling unrelated products. | Not scored |
| Unbranded fingertip oximeters, ₱126 to ₱362, up to 10K sold | “Medical grade”, “Original Japan”, “USA chip” in the titles; many ship from Mainland China; no brand we could match to a registration. | Not scored |
| Yuwell and Contec oximeters from resellers, ₱338 to ₱9,899 | Both brands have Philippine registrations through other distributors, but we found no official store; most listings ship from abroad with few ratings. | Not scored |
| Models named in FDA advisories | Unregistered: “Pulse Fingertip Oximeter” (2025-1640), “LK87” (2025-1544), “Model A1” (2025-1347), “BOXYM oKIDS” (2025-0776), “MedX A310” (2025-0199). Check the model name before you buy. | Do not buy |
Our picks

89/100
Exact FDA match
Accuracy by range
Rechargeable
₱699
| FDA status | “Indoplas Kids Pulse Oximeter” CMDR-2025-05792 (issued 15 Oct 2025, valid to 15 Oct 2030), made by Xuzhou Yongkang in China; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | SpO2 70 to 100%: ±2% at 80 to 100%, ±3% at 70 to 79%, unspecified below 70%; pulse 30 to 240 bpm, ±1 bpm or ±1%; OLED, four-direction display; rechargeable lithium battery; auto power-off after 8 seconds; works at 5 to 40 °C |
| Claims | Plain feature list; no “medical grade” or “FDA approved” wording |
| Missing | No age or finger-size range for a “for kids” device; no battery life, box contents or warranty |
| Seller | Indoplas Philippines (Shopee Mall): joined 2017, 485K followers, 56% response rate; 4.94 stars from 1,735 ratings on this listing, 7K+ sold |
| Price | ₱699; built-in battery, so no AAA batteries to buy |
The only pick whose exact product name matches an FDA Philippines registration and whose listing gives accuracy for each part of the range, including where it gets worse (±3% at 70 to 79%) and where the maker gives no figure (below 70%). That honesty is what put it on top.
It is sold “for kids” but never says what age or finger size it fits, so ask the shop before buying for a small child, and check that the finger sits fully inside. No warranty is stated, and the store answers just over half of its chats.
Why it scored well
- Exact registration under its own name
- Accuracy stated for each part of the range
- Rechargeable; operating limits stated
Watch-outs
- No age or finger-size range stated
- No warranty or battery life stated
- Store response rate 56%

82/100
±2% at 70–99%
30+ hours on 2 AAA
6,670 ratings
₱499
| FDA status | Brand-level match: “Indoplas Finger Pulse Oximeter” CMDR-2025-05794 (valid to 17 Oct 2030). The record does not name the Achieve 9570, and Indoplas sells several adult finger models; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | SpO2 35 to 99%, accuracy ±2% at 70 to 99%, unspecified below 70%; pulse 30 to 250 bpm, ±2 bpm or ±2%; LED with bar graph; 2 AAA, more than 30 hours; 57 x 33 x 32 mm; auto shut-off |
| Claims | “Accurate measurement”, “multiple applications in hospital, home”; resistance to ambient light and low perfusion with no figure |
| Inconsistencies | “Pulse Ratio” for pulse rate, and resolution written as “±1%”; no warranty or box contents |
| Seller | Indoplas Philippines (Shopee Mall): joined 2017, 485K followers; 4.83 stars from 6,670 ratings on this listing, 20K+ sold |
| Price | ₱499, plus 2 AAA batteries |
The adult model with the most useful numbers, at the lowest price among the picks with stated accuracy: range, accuracy, battery type, battery life and size are all on the listing, and it has been sold since 2018 with over 6,000 ratings.
Its registration matches at brand level only, because the FDA record is the generic “Indoplas Finger Pulse Oximeter”, so we cannot tell which Indoplas model it covers. The wording is careless in places (“pulse ratio”), and no warranty is stated.
Why it scored well
- Range, accuracy and battery life all stated
- Long sales record from the brand’s own store
- ₱499
Watch-outs
- Registration is brand-level, model not named
- Careless wording (“pulse ratio”)
- No warranty or box contents stated
Registered under its brand name; new and thin listing
3. Partners Pulse Oximeter CBPC-PO01, dual-colour OLED (Partners Medicals)
ShopeeLazada73/100
Exact brand record
PI display
Alarm settings
₱490
| FDA status | “Partners Pulse Oximeter” CMDR-2026-07587A (issued 13 Apr 2026, valid to 13 Apr 2031), made by Zhuhai Linte in China for Champion Biotech and Pharma Corp.; the record prints no model number; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | Dual-colour OLED, 6 display modes, perfusion index (PI), low perfusion 0.2%, adjustable alarm, waveform, auto-rotation, auto power-off; 2 AAA, “1 to 1.5 hours continuously” |
| Claims | “Anti-shaking”, “high resolution, anti-ambient light” |
| Inconsistencies | No SpO2 accuracy or range figure. The warranty fields say “No Warranty” and “Years” at the same time |
| Seller | Partners Medicals (Shopee Mall): joined 2020, 105K followers, 98% response; 5.0 stars from only 3 ratings on this listing, 32 sold, listed August 2026 |
| Price | ₱490, plus 2 AAA batteries |
Its product name matches a current registration under the Partners brand, it comes from the distributor’s own Mall store, and the store answers almost every chat.
The listing gives no accuracy figure at all, so you cannot compare it with the Indoplas models. It is two months old with three ratings, and its own text says 1 to 1.5 hours of continuous use on a pair of AAA batteries, far less than the Achieve 9570’s 30 hours.
Why it scored well
- Registration under the brand’s own name
- Distributor’s Mall store, 98% response
- PI and alarm settings
Watch-outs
- No SpO2 accuracy or range stated
- 1 to 1.5 hours on 2 AAA
- Only 3 ratings; warranty fields contradict

70/100
Most bought; honest about limits, but “FDA Certified”
4. Indoplas Pulse Oximeter SPO2 Medical 5550 with Respiratory Rate (Indoplas Philippines)
Shopee14,572 ratings
Lists accuracy limits
Alarm
₱499
| FDA status | Brand-level match: “Indoplas Finger Pulse Oximeter” CMDR-2025-05794 (valid to 17 Oct 2030); “SPO2 Medical 5550” is not named in the record; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | SpO2 and PI, alarm for abnormal readings, 2-colour TFT, continuous mode, “wireless function”; lists what can make readings wrong: poor circulation, dark skin pigmentation, thick skin, tobacco use, cool skin, dark nail polish, long artificial nails, unclean fingers |
| Claims | “FDA Certified” in the title; “with Respiratory Rate” |
| Inconsistencies | No accuracy, range, battery or respiratory-rate figure, although the title names respiratory rate. Fields: “No Warranty”, “Build-in Battery: No”, “Shelf Life: 5 years”, “Model: SPO2” |
| Seller | Indoplas Philippines (Shopee Mall): joined 2017, 485K followers; 4.89 stars from 14,572 ratings on this listing, 60K+ sold |
| Price | ₱499; battery type not stated |
The most bought oximeter in our search, and the only listing that tells buyers what can make a reading wrong, including dark skin pigmentation and nail polish. A warning that costs the seller sales earns points here.
The title says “FDA Certified”, but FDA Philippines registers medical devices; it does not certify them, and the registration we found is the generic Indoplas one. The listing gives no accuracy figure and no figure for the respiratory rate its title names, and its warranty field says none.
Why it scored well
- Tells you what makes readings inaccurate
- 14,572 ratings from the brand’s own store
- ₱499
Watch-outs
- “FDA Certified” in the title
- No accuracy or respiratory-rate figure
- Warranty field says none
How to choose and use a pulse oximeter
- Look the exact product name up in the FDA verification portal and check the advisories. “FDA Certified” on a listing is not the record.
- Prefer a listing that states accuracy by range, such as “±2% at 70 to 99%”. A listing with no figure gives you nothing to compare.
- For a child, ask for the finger-size or age range. A finger that does not fill the sensor can give a wrong reading.
- Check the power. On 2 AAA batteries the stated run time ranges from 1 to 1.5 hours (Partners) to more than 30 hours (Achieve 9570).
- Sit still and keep your hand warm. Remove nail polish or artificial nails from that finger and wait for the number to settle (general guidance; follow your device manual).
- Write readings down with the date and time so you can show your doctor how they change.
- Do not rely on the number alone. Breathing difficulty, chest pain or bluish lips need medical help whatever the screen says.
- Ask your doctor which reading should make you call, because the right level depends on the person.
How we researched this guide
We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for pulse oximeters on October 17, 2026, then searched by brand (Omron, Indoplas, Partners, Beurer, Yuwell, Contec, Microlife, Rossmax, Jumper) and checked the brands’ own stores. We identified each shop (Mall status, year joined, followers, ratings, response rate), read the full listings and looked each model up in the FDA Philippines verification portal, including advisories. We scored four with our published rubric: provenance and registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). A brand-level registration, where the record does not name the model, scores lower on provenance than an exact match. We did not use or test any product.
The portal search returns only the first matches for a word, so a model we list as “not found” may be registered under a name we did not try; ask the shop for the registration number. Accuracy figures are the makers’ own. This is general information, not medical advice. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best pulse oximeter in the Philippines?
Of the four we could match to an FDA Philippines registration, the Indoplas Fingertip Pulse Oximeter for Kids (89/100, ₱699) has the best listing, and the Indoplas Achieve 9570 (82/100, ₱499) is the best value for adults.
Are pulse oximeters accurate?
They give an estimate. The makers of our top two picks state ±2% for most of the range and give no figure below 70%. The US FDA says readings can be affected by skin pigmentation, circulation, skin temperature and nail polish.
Do pulse oximeters work on dark skin?
They work, but the US FDA said in January 2025 that evidence shows some accuracy differences between lighter and darker skin, and it proposed stricter testing for makers.
Is "FDA Certified" on a listing true?
FDA Philippines registers medical devices; it does not issue a certificate you can see on a listing. Search the exact product name in the FDA verification portal.
Can I use an adult oximeter on a child?
Only if the child's finger fills the sensor. Ask the shop for the finger-size range; the Indoplas kids model does not state one on its listing.
What SpO2 reading is normal?
Ask your doctor what is normal for you and what reading should make you call. The right level depends on the person and their condition.
Which finger should I use?
Use a warm finger without nail polish or an artificial nail, keep your hand still at rest, and wait for the number to settle. Follow your device's manual.
Is a smartwatch as good as a pulse oximeter?
A fingertip oximeter registered as a medical device is a different product from a watch feature. See our smartwatch guide for what the watches state.
Why not rank the Beurer oximeters?
We found no FDA Philippines record under "Beurer" on 17 October 2026. They may be registered under another name; ask the store for the number.
Is there an official Omron pulse oximeter on Shopee?
Omron Philippines' own Mall store listed no oximeter when we checked. The "Omron" oximeters we saw came from other shops.
What does respiratory rate (RR) on an oximeter mean?
Some listings add a breathing-rate reading. None of the listings we ranked gives a range or accuracy for it, so treat it as unverified.
How long do the batteries last?
It depends on the model: the Achieve 9570 listing states more than 30 hours on 2 AAA, the Partners CBPC-PO01 1 to 1.5 hours, and the kids model has a built-in rechargeable battery.
How did this guide leave you?
Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.
Spotted a problem with a product or link?
Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product
Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.



