Home Health Devices

Best Adult Diapers in the Philippines: Four FDA-Notified Pull-Ups and Tape Diapers Compared on Price per Piece, Size and Claims

Four FDA-notified adult diapers and pull-ups compared on price per piece, size, type and claims, plus skin-care advice and the best sellers with no notification.

Updated 13 min read4 products compared
Best Adult Diapers in the Philippines (2026): Four FDA-Notified Pull-Ups and Tape Diapers Compared on Price per Piece, Size and Claims
On this page 11 sections
  1. Our verdict
  2. Pull-ups or tape diapers?
  3. Using adult diapers and caring for the skin: what MedlinePlus says
  4. Are adult diapers registered with the FDA?
  5. What the claims on these listings actually mean
  6. Adult diaper listings we would be careful with
  7. Our picks
  8. How to choose adult diapers
  9. How we researched this guide
  10. Frequently asked questions
  11. Related reading

WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.

Our verdict

Uni-Care Adult Pull-Ups (84/100, about ₱20.70 per piece) are our top pick: exact FDA notification, the maker’s own shop, and the only listing that gives a waist size. For someone in bed, Caress Basic tape diapers (73) cost almost the same per piece; TENA ProSkin (69) has the most features at more than twice the price.

Adult diapers are regulated as medical devices, and many of the best-selling packs on Shopee have no notification we could find; one was named in an FDA advisory in September 2026. This is general information, not medical advice: a doctor or nurse can help find the cause of incontinence and the right product.

We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for adult diapers and pull-ups on October 18, 2026, by brand and by store, and looked each one up in the FDA Philippines medical device records and advisories. We ranked products with a current notification sold by the maker’s shop or a Shopee Mall store.

0 of 5

Best-selling adult diaper brands in Shopee search (Sumikko, Hughie, Andlove, Livdry, Be Love) with a device notification we could find. One, Be Love, was named in an FDA advisory in September 2026.

Best choiceBest valueUni-Care Pull-UpsCaress Basic Adult Diaper (tape), Large, Sulit Box of 48 (Shopee Supermarket)Caress BasicTENA ProSkin Slip MaxiLifree Powerful Slim Pants, Large, 10 pieces (Shopee Supermarket)Lifree Powerful Slim Pants
Score84/10073/10069/10065/100
Our rating4.23.73.53.3
Best forMost buyers; people who can standCarers changing someone in bed, on a budgetHeavy incontinence; most featuresActive adults who walk with help
TypePull-upTapeTapePull-up
Price₱207 / 10₱1,035 / 48₱490 / 9₱480 / 10
Per piece₱20.70₱21.56₱54.40₱48
Waist size stated31-35 in (L)NoNoNo
Wetness indicatorNot statedYesYesNot stated
FDA device notificationCMDN-2022-1026180, to Nov 2027CMDN-2022-1053556, to Jan 2028CMDN-2023-1311189, to Jul 2029CMDN-2025-1713936 (close name), to Nov 2030
Listing problemNo absorbency figure“Antibiosis” claim; no waist sizeShown price is another variant; 9 vs 8 pcsName differs; 7 ratings
ShopUniLove (maker)Shopee Supermarket (Mall)VINDA Tissue PH (official)Shopee Supermarket (Mall)
Ratings on listing9,6496,2902077
BuyShopeeShopeeLazadaShopeeLazadaShopee
Prices and stock checked on October 18, 2026, all in size Large. Price per piece is our calculation from the listed price and piece count. Device records and advisories were looked up in the FDA Philippines verification portal on the same day. We did not use or test any product.

Pull-ups or tape diapers?

General information about how the two types are used, not medical advice.

TypeSuitsWhat to know
Pull-up (pants)People who can stand and walk, with or without helpPut on like underwear; most tear at the sides for removal. Uni-Care and Lifree are pull-ups.
Tape (brief, “slip”)People who are in bed or need a carer to change themOpens flat and fastens with side tapes, so it can be changed lying down. Caress and TENA ProSkin are tape types.
Overnight / maxiHeavier leakage or long nightsHigher absorbency; Uni-Care and Caress both have notified overnight versions.
Choose the type for how the person moves, then the absorbency for how much leakage there is.

Using adult diapers and caring for the skin: what MedlinePlus says

These points come from the US National Library of Medicine’s MedlinePlus pages on urinary incontinence products and skin care and incontinence. General information, not medical advice.

  • Change pads or diapers regularly, even if they are dry. MedlinePlus suggests setting fixed times, 2 to 4 times a day.
  • Wear a size that fits snugly. The right product depends on how much leakage there is and when it happens; ask a doctor or nurse which suits best.
  • Try another product if the one you use is uncomfortable or does not keep you dry enough.
  • Clean the skin with mild, diluted soap and water, or a soap-free cleanser, then rinse well and pat dry gently.
  • Creams or ointments with zinc oxide, lanolin or petrolatum form a protective barrier, but the skin still needs cleaning each time after urine or stool.
  • Contact a doctor if you develop a rash or sores, are not staying dry, are unsure how to use the product, or have signs of infection such as burning when urinating, fever or chills.

Are adult diapers registered with the FDA?

Yes: in the Philippines, adult diapers are notified as medical devices (CMDN numbers). FDA advisories have warned against many unnotified adult diapers, including Be Love Adult Pants Diapers (Advisory 2026-1123, 11 September 2026), Jolli Gold (2025-1393), Yoshi (2023-1852 and 2024-0657), OTO (2022-1585 and 2023-2031) and generic packs labelled in foreign characters (2023-0995). Advisories can be lifted after a product is notified; both Lifree (2022-1554) and a TENA Value diaper (2022-1587) were named in 2022, and the brands now hold notifications for other product names.

What the claims on these listings actually mean

ClaimWhat it coversKey exclusion
“Super absorbent”, “maximum fluid retention”An absorbent polymer coreNo listing gives an absorbency figure in mL, so you cannot compare
“Wetness indicator”A line that changes colour when the diaper is wet (Caress, TENA)Tells you when to change; does not protect the skin by itself
“Antibiosis”, “prevents bacteria that cause rashes”A health claim (Caress)No evidence shown; changing and cleaning matter most
“Dermatologically tested”Some skin testing was done (TENA)No testing body or result named
“Breathable”, “prevents rashes”Air-permeable cover (TENA, Lifree)Breathability helps comfort; rash prevention is not shown
“Japan”, “Korean” in the titleWhere the seller says the product or design comes fromNot a registration; several such packs have no notification
“2500 mL” or “1000 mL” absorbencyLarge numbers on unbranded packsNo test method shown, and no notified brand we ranked gives a figure to compare
Claims found in the listings reviewed for this guide on 18 October 2026.

Adult diaper listings we would be careful with

ProductWhat we foundOur check
Be Love Adult Pull-Up PantsFDA Advisory 2026-1123 (11 September 2026) warns against unnotified “Be Love Adult Pants Diapers”. A Be Love pull-up listing is still on Shopee.Not scored: FDA advisory
Sumikko, Hughie, Andlove, Livdry and similar (Company Love)The best-selling adult diapers in Shopee search (Sumikko shows 400K+ sold, Hughie 300K+), from regular shops. We found no device notification for Sumikko, Hughie, Andlove or Livdry; Company Love we could not search reliably by name.Not scored: no notification found
Certainty Dry Pants and TapeSold by a shop named “Certainty” that is not an official shop (opened August 2025, 0% chat response) and by shops in Thailand and Malaysia. We found no Philippine notification for Certainty.Not scored: no notification found; cross-border
TENA ProSkin Slip Plus and Pants PlusSold by the same official TENA shop, but we found no notification under these names (only Slip Maxi, Pants Value and Dr. P by TENA).Not scored: no matching notification found
“COD 50pcs / 60pcs adult pull up pants” with scrambled titlesBulk packs from resellers with symbols in the titles and no brand.Not scored: unbranded resellers
Cross-border adult diapers (“Kiss”, “BIROU”, “Merzy”, “Delaiya”)Offer-list items mostly shipped from abroad, some claiming 2,500 mL absorbency.Not scored: unverified sellers
Look for the CMDN number on the pack or check the exact product name in the FDA verification portal.

Our picks

Best overall: pull-ups with a stated waist size

1. Uni-Care Adult Pull-Ups, Large, 10 pieces (UniLove official shop)

Shopee

84/100

4.2

Pull-up

Waist 31-35 in (Large)

FDA-notified device

About ₱20.70 per piece

FDA statusNotified medical device: “Uni-Care Adult Diaper Pull-Ups”, Uni-Care Hygienic Products Inc., CDRRHR-CMDN-2022-1026180, valid to 28 November 2027. No advisory found naming it.
Specifications statedUnderwear-like pull-up; tear-away sides; cloth-like moisture barrier; super-absorbent polymer; Large fits a 31 to 35 inch waist; 10 pieces
Claims“Maximum fluid retention while reducing odor and keeping wetness away from skin”
Not statedAbsorbency in mL; wetness indicator; materials beyond the absorbent polymer
SellerUniLove, the maker’s official shop (on Shopee since July 2017, 2.68M followers, 4.92 shop rating, 70% response). Listing 4.91 from 9,649 ratings; search shows 40K+ sold.
Price₱207 for 10, about ₱20.70 per piece (18 October 2026)

Uni-Care is a local maker with an exact, current device notification for these pull-ups, sold from its own long-running official shop, and it is the cheapest per piece of the four. It is also the only listing that gives a waist size for its size Large, which is the detail you need most when ordering online: MedlinePlus advises wearing a size that fits snugly.

It does not give an absorbency figure or mention a wetness indicator, and its odour claim is general. Pull-ups suit people who can stand and use the toilet with some help; for someone in bed, a tape-type diaper such as Caress or TENA is usually easier for a carer to change.

Why it scored well

  • Waist size stated
  • Lowest price per piece
  • Maker’s official shop; nearly 10,000 ratings

Watch-outs

  • No absorbency figure
  • No wetness indicator mentioned
  • Pull-ups are harder to change for bedbound users
Caress Basic Adult Diaper (tape), Large, Sulit Box of 48 (Shopee Supermarket)

73/100

3.7

Best value tape diaper for carers

2. Caress Basic Adult Diaper (tape), Large, Sulit Box of 48 (Shopee Supermarket)

ShopeeLazada

Tape type

Wetness indicator

FDA-notified device

About ₱21.56 per piece

FDA statusNotified medical device: “Caress Basic Unisex Adult Diaper”, J.S. Unitrade Merchandise Inc., CDRRHR-CMDN-2022-1053556, valid to 29 January 2028 (two other Caress Basic records run to 2027). No advisory found.
Specifications statedTape type; side leak guards; super-absorbent pad with liquid distribution layer; wetness indicator; shelf life 3 years; 48 pieces
Claims“Antibiosis and Deodorization to help prevent harmful bacteria growth which causes rashes”
Not statedWaist size range for Large; absorbency in mL; materials
SellerShopee Supermarket, Shopee Mall (on Shopee since March 2020, 1.11M followers, 4.89 shop rating, 100% response). Listing 4.94 from 6,290 ratings; search shows 20K+ sold.
Price₱1,035 for 48, about ₱21.56 per piece (18 October 2026); Watsons sells 10 for ₱249 (₱24.90 each)

Caress is a local brand with several current device notifications, and this 48-piece box from Shopee’s own supermarket store brings a tape-type diaper to almost the same price per piece as the Uni-Care pull-ups. Tape diapers open at the sides, so a carer can change someone lying down, and the wetness indicator shows when a change is due without opening the diaper.

It does not give the waist range for size Large, which makes ordering the right size a guess. Its “antibiosis” claim, that the diaper helps prevent the bacteria that cause rashes, is a health claim with no evidence shown. Regular changes and skin cleaning, described below, matter more for rash than any diaper feature.

Why it scored well

  • Tape type with wetness indicator
  • Low price per piece in the big box
  • Several current notifications

Watch-outs

  • No waist size for Large
  • “Antibiosis” claim without evidence
  • Big box is a commitment before you know it fits

Most features described; check the price shown

3. TENA ProSkin Slip Maxi (tape), Large, 9 pieces (VINDA Tissue Philippines)

ShopeeLazada

69/100

3.5

Tape type, breathable sides

Colour-coded absorbency

FDA-notified device

About ₱54.40 per piece

FDA statusNotified medical device: “TENA Proskin Slip Maxi”, Targetline Marketing Corp., CDRRHR-CMDN-2023-1311189, valid to 25 July 2029. No advisory found naming it.
Specifications statedBreathable textile-like sides and back-sheet; extra-wide hook tapes that can be refastened; fast-acting core; odour neutralizer; colour-coded absorbency level; wetness indicator (yellow to blue); curved leg elastics; shelf life 24 months
Claims“Dermatologically tested and therefore promotes healthy skin”; “reduces the effect of ammonia odour”
InconsistenciesThe listing headline shows ₱325, which is the price of a different variant (“Dr. P L”); Slip Maxi L is ₱490. The title says 9 pieces; an attribute says 8. No waist size.
SellerVINDA Tissue Philippines official shop (on Shopee since March 2025, 4.1K followers, 4.93 shop rating, 76% response). Listing 4.90 from 207 ratings; search shows 1K+ sold.
Price₱490 for 9 (Slip Maxi L), about ₱54.40 per piece (18 October 2026)

TENA describes its product in the most detail: breathable sides, refastenable tapes, a colour-coded absorbency level and a wetness indicator. It has an exact, current notification for the ProSkin Slip Maxi, and it is sold by an official shop. For a carer managing heavy incontinence in bed, these are the features that make changes easier.

Read the variant before you pay. The price shown first on the listing (₱325) is for “Dr. P L”, a different TENA product in the same listing; the Slip Maxi costs ₱490, more than twice the per-piece price of Uni-Care or Caress. The pack count disagrees (9 or 8), there is no waist size, and “dermatologically tested” names no testing body.

Why it scored well

  • Most detailed features
  • Refastenable tapes and wetness indicator
  • Exact notification to 2029

Watch-outs

  • Shown price is for a different variant
  • Pack count 9 or 8
  • Most expensive per piece
Lifree Powerful Slim Pants, Large, 10 pieces (Shopee Supermarket)

65/100

3.3

Thin pull-ups for people who walk with help

4. Lifree Powerful Slim Pants, Large, 10 pieces (Shopee Supermarket)

Shopee

Thin pull-up

States who it is for

FDA-notified (close name)

About ₱48 per piece

FDA statusUnicharm (Philippines) holds a notification for “Lifree Powerful Pants”, CDRRHR-CMDN-2025-1713936, valid to 26 November 2030. The listing adds “Slim” to the name, so this is a close match. FDA Advisory 2022-1554 had warned against an unnotified “Lifree Powerful Pants Adult Diaper” before the current notification.
Specifications statedFor people who can walk, stand and sit with assistance; stretchable waistband; thin absorbent sheet; breathable cover and waistband; flexible leg cuffs; leak guards; 10 pieces
ClaimsBreathable cover “releases heat and humidity to prevent rashes”
Not statedWaist size, absorbency in mL; “packaging may vary”
SellerShopee Supermarket, Shopee Mall (on Shopee since March 2020, 1.11M followers, 4.89 shop rating, 100% response). Listing 5.0 from 7 ratings; search shows 33 sold.
Price₱480 for 10, about ₱48 per piece (18 October 2026)

Lifree is made by Unicharm, a large Japanese hygiene company, and its listing does something useful: it says who the product is for, people who can walk, stand and sit with some assistance. A thin pull-up like this suits an active older adult who wants something closer to underwear.

The name on the listing is not exactly the notified name, the brand had an FDA advisory in 2022 before its current notification, and only seven buyers have rated this listing. It costs more than twice as much per piece as Uni-Care’s pull-ups and gives no waist size.

Why it scored well

  • States who it is for
  • Thin, underwear-like design
  • Large maker (Unicharm)

Watch-outs

  • Name differs slightly from the notified name
  • Only 7 ratings
  • More than twice Uni-Care’s price per piece

How to choose adult diapers

  • Pick the type for how the person moves: pull-ups for those who can stand; tape diapers for those in bed or who need a carer.
  • Measure the waist and check the size chart. Only Uni-Care gives a waist range on its listing (Large: 31 to 35 inches); for the others, check the pack or ask the shop.
  • Buy a small pack first. A 48-piece box is good value only once you know the size and absorbency work.
  • Look up the exact product name in the FDA verification portal (medical devices) or find the CMDN number on the pack.
  • Compare price per piece: about ₱20.70 (Uni-Care) to ₱54.40 (TENA ProSkin) in size Large on 18 October 2026.
  • On TENA’s listing, choose the exact variant; the price shown first belongs to a different product.
  • Plan changes and skin care: regular changes, gentle cleaning and a barrier cream (general advice above). See a doctor about the cause of incontinence; treatment may reduce the need for diapers.

How we researched this guide

We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list for adult diapers, pull-up pants and Certainty on October 18, 2026, then searched Shopee by keyword and by brand (Caress, Uni-Care, Lifree, TENA, EQ) and read each listing in full. We looked each product up in the medical device records and advisories of the FDA Philippines verification portal. We scored them with our published rubric: provenance and registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). We did not use or test any product.

No pick reaches 90: no listing gives an absorbency figure, and three of four give no waist size. We compared size Large throughout. The care section is general information from MedlinePlus, not medical advice. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best adult diaper in the Philippines?

In our review Uni-Care Adult Pull-Ups scored highest (84/100): exact FDA device notification, sold by the maker, about ₱20.70 per piece in Large, and the only listing with a waist size.

Pull-ups or tape diapers for the elderly?

Pull-ups suit people who can stand and walk; tape diapers are easier for a carer to change when the person is in bed.

Are adult diapers FDA registered in the Philippines?

They are notified as medical devices (CMDN numbers). FDA has issued many advisories against unnotified adult diapers, including Be Love in September 2026.

How often should adult diapers be changed?

MedlinePlus advises changing regularly even if dry, at set times 2 to 4 times a day, and cleaning the skin after each episode of urine or stool.

How do I prevent diaper rash in adults?

MedlinePlus advises gentle cleaning with mild soap and water or a soap-free cleanser, patting dry, and a barrier cream with zinc oxide, lanolin or petrolatum. See a doctor for rash or sores.

What size adult diaper should I buy?

Measure the waist and match the pack's size chart. Uni-Care states 31 to 35 inches for Large; the other listings we ranked do not give a waist range.

Which is cheapest per piece?

Uni-Care pull-ups at about ₱20.70 and Caress Basic in the 48-piece box at about ₱21.56, in size Large on 18 October 2026.

Why are the best-selling cheap adult diapers not ranked?

We found no FDA device notification for Sumikko, Hughie, Andlove or Livdry, and Be Love was named in a September 2026 advisory.

Why does the TENA listing show ₱325?

That is the price of the "Dr. P L" variant in the same listing. TENA ProSkin Slip Maxi L costs ₱490 for 9.

Is Certainty sold officially on Shopee?

The shop named Certainty is not an official shop, and we found no Philippine notification for the brand.

Should I see a doctor about incontinence?

Yes. A doctor or nurse can look for the cause and advise on products. MedlinePlus also lists signs of infection, such as burning when urinating, fever or chills.

Did you test these adult diapers?

No. We read the listings, checked the shops and the FDA records, and scored what the sellers put in writing.

Reader reactions

How did this guide leave you?

Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.

One reaction per guide. Comments are personal experiences, not medical advice, and are read before they appear. Please leave out links and personal details. We do not ask for your email or store your IP address.

Spotted a problem with a product or link?

Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product

Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.

Please do not include personal details. We do not store your IP address. If you give an email we delete it after 90 days, and we delete every suggestion after 180 days.

More buying guides

See all