WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.
Our verdict
The Omron NE-U100 (85/100, ₱8,999) has the most complete listing and the only stated warranty; the Indoplas Compact Air Mesh M108 (84/100, ₱899) is the one most people should look at first, at a tenth of the price. Both match an FDA Philippines registration by name, and so do our other two picks.
No listing scored 90: none gives every figure a buyer needs (particle size, rate, leftover liquid, noise, warranty and what is in the box). We left out the best-selling Indoplas “Ultramesh”, the Surgitech, Dr.Isla and OOKAS mesh models and the ₱125 unbranded units, because we could not find a registration for them by name. Use a nebulizer only with the medicine and device your doctor prescribed. This is general information, not medical advice.
We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for portable and mesh nebulizers on October 17, 2026, read the listings from brand and Mall stores, and looked each model up in the FDA Philippines registry. We kept only models whose exact product name has a current registration.
4 of 10
Mesh nebulizer listings we read from Shopee Mall stores whose product matched an FDA Philippines registration by name, on 17 October 2026. A Mall badge on the store did not tell us whether the device itself was registered.
Best choice Omron NE-U100 | Best value Indoplas Compact Air Mesh M108 | Indoplas Elite Tokyo Japan Handheld Mesh | Partners PMN01 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 85/100 | 84/100 | 78/100 | 69/100 |
| Our rating | ||||
| Best for | Use lying down; a warranty you can rely on | Best value with full specifications | Many buyer reviews; mask material stated | Lowest price; registered |
| Price | ₱8,999 | ₱899 | ₱899 | ₱695 |
| FDA record (valid to) | CMDR, Dec 2029 | CMDR-2025-05791, Oct 2030 | CMDR-2026-07916, May 2031 | CMDR-2025-05673 A, Oct 2030 |
| Made in (FDA record) | Japan | China | China | China |
| Particle size stated | MMAD 5 µm | MMD 3.5 µm | MMD 3.49 µm | Not stated |
| Leftover liquid | Not stated | Under 0.3 mL | Under 0.25 mL | Not stated |
| Noise stated | 23 dBA | Under 39 dB | Under 50 dB (“soundless”) | Not stated |
| Power | 2 AA (included) | 2 AA | 2 AA | USB or battery |
| Warranty stated | 3 years | None stated | None stated | None stated |
| Spare part at same store | Mesh cap ₱1,500 | Mesh ₱499 | Cup ₱549 | None found |
| Ratings on listing | 155 | 18 | 1,228 | 235 |
| Listing problem | “Formulation: Liquid” field; no residual | No warranty or box contents | “Tokyo Japan” name, made in China | “Weight 10 g”; no specifications |
| Buy | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | Shopee | Shopee |
Mesh, ultrasonic or compressor: what the labels say
A nebulizer turns a liquid medicine into a mist you breathe in. These are the three common types. The points below come from the product listings and the drug label named, not from a study we reviewed, and they are not medical advice.
| Type | How it makes the mist | What to know |
|---|---|---|
| Vibrating mesh | A plate with tiny holes vibrates and pushes the liquid through | Small, quiet and battery powered; the mesh is a part that can clog and may need replacing, so check that spares are sold |
| Ultrasonic | A crystal vibrates the liquid in a cup until it forms a mist | Several cheap listings call themselves “ultrasonic” and “mesh” at once, so the word alone does not tell you which you are getting |
| Compressor (jet) | An air pump blows air through the medicine cup | Larger and louder, needs a socket; it is the type some medicine labels name |
- Not every medicine is labelled for every nebulizer. The US prescribing information for one budesonide suspension (Pulmicort Respules) says it should be given with a jet nebulizer connected to an air compressor, that ultrasonic nebulizers are not suitable, and that its safety and efficacy with other nebulizers have not been established (label text on Drugs.com). Ask your doctor or pharmacist whether your prescribed medicine can be used in a mesh unit before you replace a compressor.
- Particle size is the figure to look for. Listings give it as MMAD or MMD in micrometres (µm). Three of our four picks state it; the cheapest does not.
- Leftover liquid (“residual volume”) is medicine that stays in the cup. The two Indoplas units state it (under 0.25 to 0.3 mL); the Omron and Partners listings do not.
- A registered brand does not mean every model is registered. FDA Advisory No. 2026-1255 (18 September 2026) warns against the unregistered “Medicore Premium Handy Nebulizer”, although many other Medicore-branded devices are registered. Check the exact product name.
What the claims on these listings actually mean
| Claim | What it covers | Key exclusion |
|---|---|---|
| “Medical grade” | A marketing phrase | No standard or body is named on any listing that uses it; the FDA registration is the record to check |
| “Soundless”, “silent”, “mute” | A description | Only figures mean something: the Omron states 23 dBA, the M108 under 39 dB; “soundless” on the Handheld Mesh sits next to “under 50 dB” |
| “Tokyo Japan” in the name | The Indoplas product-line name | Not the country of manufacture; the FDA records for both Indoplas picks list Chinese manufacturers |
| “Made in Japan” (Omron) | Country of manufacture | Matches the FDA record (Omron Matsusaka factory) |
| “Improved absorption”, “better and faster lung absorption” | A claim about the mist | No figure or study is given on the listing; how much medicine reaches the lungs depends on the medicine, the device and how you breathe |
| “Self-cleaning mode” | A timed run, usually with water | Not a substitute for washing the cup and mask as the manual says |
| “For facial hydration”, “home humidification” | A suggested other use (OOKAS listing) | A medicine nebulizer is not a humidifier or face mister; using one for both is a hygiene problem |
| “FDA registered” with no number | A seller statement | Look the exact product name up in the FDA portal yourself |
Nebulizer listings we would be careful with
| Product | What we found | Our check |
|---|---|---|
| Indoplas Elite Tokyo Japan Rechargeable Portable Ultramesh Nebulizer, ₱999 (Indoplas Mall, 20K+ sold) | The best seller in this category, from the brand’s own store, but we found no FDA record under “Ultramesh” or under the Elite name for a rechargeable model; only the Handheld Mesh and Compact Air Mesh appear. It may be registered under another name; ask Indoplas for the number. | Not scored (registration not found) |
| Surgitech Portable Mesh Nebulizer MY-132 and MY-130, ₱839 to ₱1,289, and S600A, ₱692 (Surgitech Mall) | Surgitech’s compressor nebulizer and nebulizer kit are registered; we found no record for its mesh models. One listing sells two different models; the MY-130 listing says “No Warranty” in one field and describes a 7-day replacement policy in the text. Claims “better and faster lung absorption”. | Not scored (registration not found) |
| Dr.Isla N9 portable mesh nebulizer, ₱769 to ₱799 (Dr.Isla PH Mall, joined 2022) | No FDA record found. The listing calls it a mesh nebulizer and a “medical ultrasonic nebulizer”, gives the particle size as “4.2 nanometers”, and states the spray rate both as “greater than 0.5 mL/min” and as “0.2 mL/min”. | Not scored |
| OOKAS portable nebulizer, ₱149 to ₱439 (OOKAS.PH Mall) | No FDA record found. “Ultrasonic spray” in the title, “mesh technology” in the text; suggests using it for facial hydration and home humidification; “shelf life 6 months” and “international warranty” fields. | Not scored |
| “Best Elite Tokyo Japan Portable Ultramesh Nebulizer”, ₱259 (XQQ999, not an Indoplas store, 10K+ sold) | Uses the Indoplas product name and copies its specification text, including a mains-power input, while saying it runs on AA batteries; a “Formulation: Mousse” field. | Not scored (look-alike) |
| Indoplas-named Ultramesh at ₱439 (jiangwangyang105.ph, Taytay, joined June 2026) | A shop opened four months ago selling the Indoplas name at less than half the official price; 3.4 to 4.0 stars, 17% response rate. | Not scored (look-alike) |
| Omron NE-U100 from non-official sellers, ₱10,098 | About ₱1,100 more than Omron’s own Mall store, with 1 to 3 ratings. | Buy from the official store |
| Unbranded “MCI”, “TOKYO” and similar portable nebulizers, ₱99 to ₱300, up to 40K sold | No brand we could match to an FDA record; some borrow other names (“TOKYO” echoes the Indoplas line). | Not scored |
| Yuwell M102 and M107 mesh nebulizers, ₱2,300 to ₱4,900 | A real manufacturer (it makes the Indoplas Handheld Mesh per the FDA record), but we found no official Yuwell store; resellers with 0 to 1 sold, several shipping from abroad. | Not scored |
Our picks

85/100
Made in Japan
360-degree use
3-year warranty
₱8,999
| FDA status | “Omron Mesh Nebulizer”, shown on the portal as CMDR-204-03622 (issued 27 Dec 2024, valid to 27 Dec 2029), made at Omron’s Matsusaka factory in Japan; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | Vibrating mesh (alloy mesh, titanium vibrator); 23 dBA; 0.25 mL/min; MMAD 5 µm; works tilted or lying down; medication bottle and mesh come off for cleaning; 2 AA batteries included; adult and child masks, mouthpiece, pouch, manual, warranty card |
| Claims | “Virtually silent”, “effective lung medication delivery”, “made in Japan”, “3-year warranty coverage” |
| Inconsistencies | An attribute field says “Formulation=Liquid”, which means nothing for a device. Residual volume, battery life and cup size are not given |
| Seller | Omron Philippines (Shopee Mall): joined 2018, 179K followers, 100% response; 4.9 stars from 155 ratings on this listing, 697 sold |
| Price | ₱8,999, about ₱3,000 per year of the 3-year warranty; spare mesh cap ₱1,500 and medicine container ₱1,500 at the same store |
The most thorough listing we read, and the only one where the country of manufacture on the listing (Japan) matches the FDA record (Omron Healthcare, Matsusaka factory). It is also the only pick whose listing states a warranty length and says it can be used tilted or lying down, which matters with a sleepy child.
It costs ten times the Indoplas units, and its value score is low for that reason. The mesh cap and medicine container are parts you may have to replace, and each costs ₱1,500 at Omron’s store. Other sellers list the same model at ₱10,098, so buy it from the official store.
Why it scored well
- Country of manufacture matches the FDA record
- Stated 3-year warranty and full box contents
- Works tilted or lying down; spare parts sold by the brand
Watch-outs
- ₱8,999, about ten times the Indoplas units
- Spare mesh cap and container are ₱1,500 each
- No residual volume or battery life stated

84/100
Under 39 dB
Residual under 0.3 mL
Spare mesh sold
₱899
| FDA status | “Elite Compact Air Mesh Nebulizer” CMDR-2025-05791 (issued 15 Oct 2025, valid to 15 Oct 2030), made by Dongguan Aidisy in China for Indoplas Philippines; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | Two AA batteries (3 V); over 0.2 mL/min; MMD 3.5 µm ±25%; residual under 0.3 mL; under 39 dB(A); 84 g without batteries; 50.9 x 57.6 x 107 mm; automatic shutdown |
| Claims | “Small particles”, “fast inhalation”, “low residual”, “easy to clean”, “smart shutdown” |
| Missing | No box contents, warranty, battery life, cleaning steps or country of manufacture on the listing |
| Seller | Indoplas Philippines (Shopee Mall): joined 2017, 485K followers, 56% response rate; 4.8 stars from only 18 ratings on this listing, 52 sold |
| Price | ₱899; a replacement mesh (IPIMESH-101) costs ₱499 at the same store |
It gives the full set of numbers that matter on a mesh nebulizer (particle size, rate, leftover liquid and noise), its claims are modest, and nothing on the listing contradicts anything else. Indoplas also sells the replacement mesh for it.
The listing is new (May 2026) with only 18 ratings, and it says nothing about a warranty or what is in the box, so ask the shop before you buy. It runs on AA batteries only; it is not rechargeable. The store answers just over half of its chats.
Why it scored well
- Registration matches the product name
- Particle size, rate, residual and noise all stated
- Replacement mesh sold by the same store
Watch-outs
- Only 18 ratings; listed May 2026
- No warranty or box contents stated
- AA batteries only, not rechargeable

78/100
Most bought registered model; the name says Japan, the record says China
3. Indoplas Elite Tokyo Japan Portable Handheld Mesh Nebulizer (Indoplas Philippines)
Shopee1,228 ratings
MMD 3.49 µm
PP mask, no plasticizer
₱899
| FDA status | “Elite Tokyo Japan Handheld Mesh Nebulizer” CMDR-2026-07916 (issued 7 May 2026, valid to 7 May 2031), made by Jiangsu Yuyue Medical Equipment & Supply in China; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | Two AA batteries (3.0 V); under 50 dB(A); MMD 3.49 µm; over 0.2 mL/min; residual under 0.25 mL; polypropylene mask without plasticizer |
| Claims | “Medical grade”, “soundless”, “small nebulizer particles” |
| Inconsistencies | “Soundless” sits next to a noise figure of under 50 dB. “Tokyo Japan” is the product-line name, but the FDA record says it is made in China |
| Seller | Indoplas Philippines (Shopee Mall): joined 2017, 485K followers, 56% response rate; 4.9 stars from 1,228 ratings on this listing, 4K+ sold |
| Price | ₱899; a spare medicine cup costs ₱549 at the same store |
A registered mesh unit from the brand’s own store, with a long buyer record and the key numbers stated, including the leftover liquid (under 0.25 mL) and a mask material.
Two words cost it points. “Medical grade” names no standard, and “soundless” sits next to a figure of under 50 dB. The name “Elite Tokyo Japan” will make many buyers think it is made in Japan; the FDA record lists a Chinese manufacturer, and the listing never says. No warranty is stated.
Why it scored well
- Registration matches the product name
- 1,228 ratings from the brand’s own store
- Residual and mask material stated
Watch-outs
- “Tokyo Japan” name; made in China per the FDA record
- “Medical grade” and “soundless” are unsupported
- No warranty or box contents stated

69/100
Cheapest registered pick, thinnest listing
4. Partners Portable Mesh Nebulizer CBPC-PMN01 (Partners Medicals)
ShopeeRegistered
Adult and pedia masks
USB or battery
₱695
| FDA status | “PARTNERS Portable Mesh Nebulizer” CMDR-2025-05673 A (issued 14 Oct 2025, valid to 14 Oct 2030), made by Foshan Hongfeng in China for Champion Biotech and Pharma Corporation; no advisory naming it |
| Specifications stated | Mouthpiece, adult and pedia masks, USB cable; dual power; piezoelectric vibrating mesh |
| Claims | “Fine atomized particles for improved absorption in the throat, trachea and alveoli” |
| Inconsistencies | Attribute fields say “Weight=10g” and “Expiry Date=09/30/2032” for an electronic device. No particle size, rate, noise, residual, battery or warranty |
| Seller | Partners Medicals (Shopee Mall): joined 2020, 105K followers, 98% response; 4.9 stars from 235 ratings on this listing, 1K+ sold |
| Price | ₱695; we found no spare cup or mesh in the store |
The cheapest mesh nebulizer we could match to an FDA registration by name, sold by the distributor’s own Mall store with a good response rate.
The listing gives almost no numbers. You cannot compare its particle size, speed or leftover liquid with the others, the weight field says 10 g, and the absorption claim is not backed by anything on the page. Ask the shop for the manual and warranty terms before buying.
Why it scored well
- Registration matches the product name
- Lowest price of the four
- Store answers 98% of chats
Watch-outs
- No particle size, rate, noise or residual stated
- “Weight 10 g” and an “expiry date” on a device
- No spare parts or warranty listed
How to choose a portable mesh nebulizer
- Ask your doctor first whether your prescribed medicine can be used in a mesh nebulizer, especially if it is a suspension or you are replacing a compressor.
- Look the exact product name up in the FDA verification portal. A registered brand or a Mall badge does not cover every model.
- Look for the numbers: particle size (MMAD or MMD), rate in mL/min, leftover liquid and noise in dB. Words like “medical grade” and “soundless” are not numbers.
- Check that the brand sells the mesh or cup, because mesh parts can clog and wear. Omron, and Indoplas for its two picks, sell them in the same store.
- Check the warranty. Only the Omron listing states one (3 years). Ask the others before buying.
- Decide on power: all four of our picks run on AA batteries or USB; none of the four is a built-in rechargeable unit.
- Buy from the brand’s or distributor’s own store. Look-alike listings use the Indoplas and Omron names at very different prices.
- Clean it the way the manual says after every use and let the parts dry, and do not share masks between people.
How we researched this guide
We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for portable and mesh nebulizers on October 17, 2026, then searched by brand (Omron, Indoplas, Surgitech, Partners, Rossmax, Yuwell, Beurer, Philips and the brands named in mesh nebulizer registrations) and with the Mall filter. We identified each shop (Mall status, year joined, followers, ratings, response rate), read the full listings and looked each model up in the FDA Philippines verification portal, including advisories. We scored four with our published rubric: provenance and registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). We did not use or test any product.
The portal search returns only the first matches for a word, so a model we list as “not found” may be registered under a name we did not try; ask the shop for the registration number. We did not review studies comparing nebulizer types. A nebulizer is used with prescription medicine; this is general information, not medical advice, and we do not recommend any medicine. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best portable mesh nebulizer in the Philippines?
Of the four we could match to an FDA registration, the Omron NE-U100 (85/100, ₱8,999) has the most complete listing and a 3-year warranty, and the Indoplas Compact Air Mesh M108 (84/100, ₱899) is the best value.
Is a mesh nebulizer better than a compressor nebulizer?
It is smaller, quieter and runs on batteries, but not every medicine is labelled for it. Ask your doctor or pharmacist before you replace a compressor.
Can I use my budesonide or other suspension in a mesh nebulizer?
Ask your doctor or pharmacist. The US label for Pulmicort Respules names a jet nebulizer with a compressor, says ultrasonic nebulizers are not suitable, and says use with other nebulizers has not been established.
Is the Indoplas Elite Tokyo Japan nebulizer made in Japan?
Not according to the FDA records. The Handheld Mesh is registered as made by Jiangsu Yuyue in China, and the Compact Air Mesh by Dongguan Aidisy in China. "Tokyo Japan" is the product-line name.
Is the Indoplas Ultramesh FDA registered?
We could not find a record under that name on 17 October 2026. It may be registered under another name; ask Indoplas for the number before buying.
How do I check if a nebulizer is FDA registered?
Search the exact product name in the FDA verification portal (verification.fda.gov.ph) and check that the record is still valid.
Are the ₱125 portable nebulizers safe to use?
We could not match them to an FDA registration or a known brand, so we did not score them. FDA has warned against several unregistered nebulizers.
Does a mesh nebulizer need replacement parts?
The mesh and medicine cup can clog or wear. Omron sells its mesh cap at ₱1,500, and Indoplas sells a cup at ₱549 and a mesh at ₱499 for the two picks here.
Can I use a nebulizer with plain water or saline?
Use only what your doctor prescribed and what the manual allows. One cheap listing says its unit does not work with pure distilled water, so read yours.
Can I use a nebulizer as a face mister or humidifier?
No. One listing suggests it, but a medicine nebulizer should be kept for medicine and cleaned after each use.
Can a mesh nebulizer be used lying down?
The Omron NE-U100 listing says it works at any angle, including lying down. The other three listings do not say.
Which nebulizer has a warranty?
Only the Omron listing states one: 3 years. The Indoplas and Partners listings state none, so ask the store.
How did this guide leave you?
Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.
Spotted a problem with a product or link?
Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product
Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.




