WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.
Our verdict
For El Niño brownouts, buy by watt-hours and the seller, not by the “mAh” on the title: the Anker SOLIX C300 AC (81/100, 288 Wh) and EcoFlow RIVER 2 (80/100, 240 Wh, under ₱10,000) cover a fan, Wi-Fi and phones, and the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (79/100, 1,024 Wh) is the one that can keep a fridge going overnight. The Pecron F1000LFP (78/100) is the cheapest per Wh at about ₱28.
None of these will run an aircon for long: a 1 HP unit would drain even a 1,000 Wh station in about an hour. We skipped the unbranded “78800mAh” and “200W solar” listings, whose capacities are inflated or contradictory, and any listing from a seller we could not trace. Plug in carefully and keep a charged unit away from heat. This is general information, not electrical advice.
We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for portable power stations on October 16, 2026. The offer list had EcoFlow, Anker and Jackery listings from official stores and many resellers, plus dozens of unbranded “power station” listings headed by an mAh figure. We read the listings of the brands with Mall stores or a long record and scored five.
Why El Niño matters for your power supply
The Philippine weather bureau PAGASA placed the country under an El Niño Watch in March 2026, and later reports described the event as strengthening through the second half of the year. On October 13, 2026 the Department of Energy warned that the Visayas could see more grid alerts as a strong El Niño sets in, and that blackouts are possible if extra capacity does not come online. We did not find a Luzon grid alert for October 2026.
A yellow alert means reserves are thin and does not necessarily mean outages; a red alert means supply is short and can lead to rotational interruptions. Check NGCP and DOE advisories for your area. A power station is a stopgap for a few hours of essentials, not a replacement for the grid.
Best choice Anker SOLIX C300 AC | EcoFlow RIVER 2 | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | Best value Pecron F1000LFP | EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 81/100 | 80/100 | 79/100 | 78/100 | 76/100 |
| Our rating | |||||
| Best for | Fan, Wi-Fi, phones | Lowest price | Fridge overnight | Value per Wh | Mid-size backup |
| Price | ₱15,990 | ₱9,990 | ₱39,990 | ₱26,700 | ₱27,990 |
| Capacity | 288 Wh | 240 Wh | 1,024 Wh | 960 Wh | 768 Wh (title says 700) |
| AC output | 300 W | 300 W | 2,000 W | 1,500 W | 800 W (1,600 W boost) |
| Price per Wh | ₱56 | ₱42 | ₱39 | ₱28 | ₱36 to ₱40 |
| Chemistry, cycles | LiFePO4, 3,000 | LiFePO4, 3,000+ | LiFePO4, 4,000 | LiFePO4, 3,500 | LiFePO4, 3,000+ |
| Warranty | 5 years | 3 years | 5 years | 2 years | 3 years |
| Weight | Not stated | 3.5 kg | Not stated | 10.85 kg | 7.8 kg |
| Listing problem | Wrong category name | Description names another model | Attribute lists another model | No UPS time given | Title 700 Wh vs 768 Wh |
| Shop | Anker Philippines Store (Mall) | EcoFlow (Mall) | Anker Philippines Store (Mall) | Pecron | EcoFlow (Mall) |
| Buy | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada |
How long will it run? A rough sizing guide
Hours are the stated watt-hours times 0.8 (a common allowance for conversion losses) divided by the appliance’s watts. The appliance wattages are typical examples; check the label on yours. A fridge cycles on and off, so the real runtime can be longer, but its starting surge can be several times its running watts.
| Appliance (typical draw) | 240 Wh | 288 Wh | 768 Wh | 960 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electric fan, 50 W | about 3.8 h | about 4.6 h | about 12 h | about 15 h | about 16 h |
| Wi-Fi router and modem, 15 W | about 13 h | about 15 h | about 41 h | about 51 h | about 55 h |
| Laptop, 60 W | about 3.2 h | about 3.8 h | about 10 h | about 13 h | about 14 h |
| Refrigerator, about 100 W while running | about 1.9 h | about 2.3 h | about 6 h | about 7.7 h | about 8.2 h |
| 1 HP aircon, about 800 W | under 15 min | about 17 min | about 46 min | about 58 min | about 1 h |
What the claims on these listings actually mean
| Claim | What it covers | Key exclusion |
|---|---|---|
| “78800mAh”, “96000mAh” | Battery capacity in mAh | mAh depends on voltage; only watt-hours compare. 12.8 V at 12 Ah is about 154 Wh, not 96,000 of anything |
| “1,600 W”, “600 W” output | A boost or peak mode | The continuous AC rating is lower (300 W or 800 W for the EcoFlow units) |
| “3,000 cycles”, “4,000 cycles” | Cycles until capacity falls to 80% (or 70%) | Read which percentage; Jackery states 70% |
| “10 years”, “almost 10 years of regular use” | A brand estimate from cycle rating | Depends on how you use it; the warranty is the commitment |
| “Fastest charging on the market” | A brand claim | No comparison is shown |
| “With UPS” | A switch-over to battery during an outage | A time under 10 ms is stated by only some listings |
| “100% Authentic”, “Local inventory” | A seller statement | Some “local inventory” listings of the same model cost much more than the official store |
| “Solar generator”, “built-in solar panel” | A solar charging feature | A built-in panel of 50 W charges slowly; check the solar input rating |
Power station listings we would be careful with
| Product | What we found | Our check |
|---|---|---|
| Expose 150 W “96000mAh” power station, ₱2,699 to ₱3,499 | The battery is 12.8 V and 12 Ah (about 154 Wh), described as both lead acid and lithium ion; the mAh figure overstates it by many times. | Not scored |
| Jiditech 150 W power station, ₱3,189 to ₱10,999 | A Mall store; 144 Wh, described as a lead acid battery and as rechargeable lithium, with a 6-month warranty. | Not scored |
| Evtor EG014 200 W with built-in 50 W solar panel, ₱4,642 to ₱6,802, 20K sold | Sold by a shop that joined in October 2025 with 347 followers; capacity in Wh not shown in the listing text we read; a 50 W built-in panel would charge it very slowly. | Not scored |
| “Power Station 78800mAh 220V 200W” in dozens of near-identical listings, ₱2,799 to ₱8,484 | No brand, an mAh headline, and prices for the same title that differ by three times. | Not scored |
| Anker and EcoFlow units from resellers, “Local inventory”, ₱27,150 to ₱101,382 | The same models as the official stores, at up to about 2.5 times the price: the Anker C300 at ₱27,150 to ₱40,630 against ₱15,990 in the official store, and the EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic at ₱93,275 to ₱101,382 against ₱39,990 on EcoFlow Philippines. | Buy from the official store |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 V2, ₱53,999 | Jackery PH is a Mall store but opened in January 2026 with 2.1K followers and a 45% response rate, and the listing has 12 sold. Too new for us to rank yet. | Not scored; we will revisit |
| Bluetti Elite 30 V2, ₱13,830 to ₱39,980 | The shop is not a Mall store, the listing is on pre-order, and the price range runs across bundles with solar panels. | Not scored |
Our picks

81/100
288 Wh, 300 W
LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles
5-year warranty
About ₱56 per Wh
| Specifications stated | 288 Wh, 300 W (600 W surge); 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C at 140 W, car socket; LiFePO4 rated 3,000 cycles; 25 dB; wall charge to 80% in 50 minutes |
| Warranty | 5 years (listed as a supplier warranty) |
| Claims | “15% smaller than similar designs”; “10 years of power” |
| Inconsistencies | The title says “Power Bank Station” for a 300 W station; the attribute field lists two model names |
| Missing | No weight or dimensions in the text |
| Seller | Anker Philippines Store (Shopee Mall): joined 2016, 763K followers, 100% response; 4.9 stars from 301 ratings on this listing, 877 sold |
| Price | ₱15,990 (list ₱18,890), about ₱56 per Wh |
The best-documented small station we found: a stated capacity, output, chemistry and cycle life, a 5-year warranty and the brand’s own Mall store with 763K followers.
At 300 W it runs a fan, a router and a laptop, but not a fridge or an aircon. It is the dearest per Wh of the five. Resellers list the same model at ₱27,150 to ₱40,630, so buy from the official store.
Why it scored well
- Capacity, output, cycles and warranty all stated
- Official Mall store; 5-year warranty
- Quiet at about 25 dB
Watch-outs
- About ₱56 per Wh, the dearest here
- 300 W cannot run a fridge or aircon
- Resellers charge up to ₱40,630 for the same unit

80/100
240 Wh, 300 W
LiFePO4, 3,000+ cycles
3-year warranty
About ₱42 per Wh
| Specifications stated | LiFePO4 rated over 3,000 cycles to 80%; 300 W AC (up to 600 W); wall charge in 1 hour; solar input 110 W; 3.5 kg |
| Warranty | 3 years, manufacturer warranty |
| Claims | “Fastest charging on the market”; “almost 10 years of regular use” |
| Inconsistencies | The description starts with “RIVER3 EU include Eu-Intl Socket”, a copy error from another model; the capacity is in the title only |
| Seller | EcoFlow (Shopee Mall): joined April 2023, 128.7K followers, 12.9K ratings; 4.9 stars from 5.2K ratings on this listing, 10K+ sold |
| Price | ₱9,990 (list ₱10,990), about ₱42 per Wh |
The most proven and cheapest of the five: 5.2K ratings, over 10,000 sold, a 3-year warranty and a Mall store, at under ₱10,000.
It is a 240 Wh unit with 300 W of AC, so it suits fans, Wi-Fi and phones for an evening rather than a fridge. Check the plug type and read past the copy-pasted description, because it also names another model.
Why it scored well
- Under ₱10,000 with 5.2K ratings and 10K+ sold
- LiFePO4, 3,000+ cycles, 3-year warranty
- 3.5 kg and charges in 1 hour
Watch-outs
- Description mentions the wrong model (RIVER 3 EU)
- Capacity only in the title
- 300 W AC is not enough for a fridge

79/100
1,024 Wh, 2,000 W
4,000 cycles
10 ms UPS
About ₱39 per Wh
| Specifications stated | 1,024 Wh; 2,000 W (3,000 W peak); 10 ports; LiFePO4 at least 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles; under 10 ms UPS switchover; solar input up to 600 W; 49 minute recharge at 1,600 W |
| Warranty | 5 years (listed as a supplier warranty) |
| Claims | “14% smaller and 11% lighter than similar models”; “10 years” |
| Inconsistencies | The attribute field lists power 1024 and 2400 and a “c2000 gen 2” model, which is a different unit |
| Missing | No weight or dimensions in the text |
| Seller | Anker Philippines Store (Shopee Mall): 763K followers; 5.0 stars from 36 ratings on this listing, 90 sold |
| Price | ₱39,990 (list ₱43,990), about ₱39 per Wh |
The one here with enough capacity and output to run a fridge or a small appliance overnight, with a UPS switchover under 10 ms for a router or PC.
It is a newer listing with only 36 ratings, so there is less buyer history than for the EcoFlow River 2. It still cannot run an aircon for more than about an hour. The attribute field names another model, so confirm the model on the box.
Why it scored well
- 1,024 Wh and 2,000 W; 4,000 cycles
- Under 10 ms UPS switchover
- Official Mall store; 5-year warranty
Watch-outs
- Only 36 ratings and 90 sold so far
- Attribute field lists a different model
- About ₱40,000, and an aircon would still drain it in about an hour

78/100
960 Wh, 1,500 W
3,500 cycles
2-year warranty
About ₱28 per Wh
| Specifications stated | 960 Wh; 1,500 W AC; LiFePO4 rated 3,500 cycles to 80%; 10.85 kg; 380 x 217 x 214 mm; charge 0 to 45 C, discharge -10 to 45 C; 25 dB under 500 W; Wi-Fi control; 220 V 60 Hz |
| Warranty | 2 years (24 months, manufacturer) |
| Claims | “Excellent load capacity”; “with UPS” in the title |
| Inconsistencies | The title says UPS but no switchover time is given; the attribute field lists models f1000lfp and f3000lfp |
| Seller | Pecron shop (not Shopee Mall): joined October 2021, 8.9K followers, 99% response, 190 products; 5.0 stars from 46 ratings on this listing, 191 sold |
| Price | ₱26,700 (list ₱32,700), about ₱28 per Wh |
The cheapest per Wh of the five and the most complete spec sheet, with weight, size, operating temperatures and a cycle rating all printed.
It is not a Mall store and has only 46 ratings on this listing, so there is less proof of the seller. The 2-year warranty is the shortest here. The charge limit of 45 C matters in a hot house, so keep it out of the sun.
Why it scored well
- About ₱28 per Wh, the best value
- Weight, size, temperatures and cycles all printed
- 960 Wh and 1,500 W
Watch-outs
- Not a Mall store; 46 ratings on the listing
- 2-year warranty, the shortest here
- No UPS switchover time despite the title

76/100
768 Wh
3,000+ cycles
3-year warranty
About ₱36 to ₱40 per Wh
| Specifications stated | LiFePO4 rated over 3,000 cycles to 80%; up to 1,600 W output (X-Boost); 11 outputs; 70 minute wall charge; 7.8 kg; solar input 220 W |
| Warranty | 3 years (listed as a supplier warranty) |
| Claims | “Supply 80% of all devices” |
| Inconsistencies | The title says 700Wh while the brand rates the model at 768 Wh; the description gives no Wh figure; you must choose between the EU and INTL plug versions |
| Seller | EcoFlow (Shopee Mall): 128.7K followers; 4.9 stars from 627 ratings on this listing, 2K+ sold |
| Price | ₱27,990 (EU or INTL version), about ₱36 to ₱40 per Wh |
A mid-size station with a good buyer history (627 ratings, 2K+ sold) from the brand’s Mall store, enough for a fan, router and laptop through the night.
The listing is the least clear of the five: the title says 700 Wh while the brand rates it at 768 Wh, and the description never states capacity. The 1,600 W figure is a boost mode, not the rated output. Confirm the plug version before you order.
Why it scored well
- 627 ratings and 2K+ sold; Mall store
- 3-year warranty; 3,000+ cycle LiFePO4
- About ₱28,000 for 768 Wh
Watch-outs
- Title says 700 Wh; the brand rates it 768 Wh
- Output of 1,600 W is a boost mode
- Two plug versions; pick the right one
How to choose a portable power station
- List what you must power and add up the watts. A fan is 30 to 60 W, a router 10 to 20 W, a laptop about 60 W; a fridge or aircon needs a bigger station.
- Size by watt-hours. Divide Wh times 0.8 by your total watts for the hours. Ignore mAh.
- Check the continuous AC output, not the boost number, and the starting watts of anything with a motor.
- Prefer LiFePO4, a stated cycle life and a warranty of at least 2 years.
- Buy from the official brand or Mall store, and compare against the brand’s own price before paying a reseller.
- Look for a UPS switchover time if you want to protect a router or PC from outages.
- Plan the recharge: some stations take 1 to 2 hours from the wall, and solar needs a matching panel. Charge before an expected outage.
- Mind the heat. Keep the unit in a ventilated, shaded spot; the Pecron lists a 45 C limit for charging and discharging. Use only the supplied cables.
- Check the plug type (some listings offer EU and INTL versions) and the 220 V input.
How we researched this guide
We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for portable power stations on October 16, 2026, then read the listings of the brands with Mall stores or a long track record, and pulled each listing’s price, rating counts, stated specifications and shop record. We scored the five that passed with our published rubric: provenance and warranty (25), disclosure of specifications (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). Power stations are not FDA products, so there is no FDA check here. We did not test any unit.
The El Niño background comes from the PAGASA and Philstar pages linked above. The sizing and safety advice is general and not electrical advice. We could not confirm from the listings which Philippine product-safety marks apply to power stations, so check the unit and the box. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category. You can suggest a product below.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best portable power station for brownouts in the Philippines?
Of the five we scored, the Anker SOLIX C300 AC (81/100) and EcoFlow RIVER 2 (80/100, under ₱10,000) suit a fan, Wi-Fi and phones, the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (79/100) can run a fridge overnight, and the Pecron F1000LFP (78/100) is the cheapest per watt-hour.
Can a power station run an aircon?
Not for long. A 1 HP aircon draws roughly 800 W, which would empty a 1,000 Wh station in about an hour, and 300 W units cannot start one.
How many watt-hours do I need?
Multiply the watts of what you will run by the hours you want, then divide by 0.8. A 50 W fan for 8 hours needs about 500 Wh.
Can it run a refrigerator?
A station with at least about 1,000 Wh and 1,000 W of AC output can run an average fridge for several hours; check the fridge's starting watts first.
What does LiFePO4 mean?
A lithium iron phosphate battery, which brands rate for more charge cycles than standard lithium-ion and describe as more stable. The cycle figures are the makers' claims.
Why are mAh figures on power station listings misleading?
mAh depends on the battery voltage. Only watt-hours let you compare stations.
Is El Niño really going to cause brownouts?
The DOE warned on October 13, 2026 of more grid alerts in the Visayas. A yellow alert does not necessarily mean outages. Check NGCP and DOE advisories for your area.
Should I buy from a reseller?
Compare with the official store first. Resellers listed the Anker C300 at up to ₱40,630 against ₱15,990 in the official store.
Can I charge a power station with solar panels?
Yes, within the input rating shown in the listing. A small built-in panel charges very slowly.
Where should I keep a power station in hot weather?
In a shaded, ventilated place away from direct sun, within the operating temperature in the listing, using only the supplied cables.
How did this guide leave you?
Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.
Spotted a problem with a product or link?
Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product
Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.




