Fitness & Nutrition

Best Ready-to-Drink Milk for Kids in the Philippines: Sugar, Claims and Price per Bottle

No ready-to-drink kids' milk listing on Shopee shows a nutrition table, and price per 100 ml varies almost four times. We compared Chuckie, Similac, Bear Brand, Want Want, PediaSure and Ascenda.

Updated 15 min read6 products compared
Best Ready-to-Drink Milk for Kids in the Philippines (2026): Sugar, Claims and Price per Bottle
On this page 9 sections
  1. Our verdict
  2. Does a child need a flavoured or fortified milk?
  3. What the claims on these listings actually mean
  4. Listings we would be careful with
  5. Our picks
  6. How to choose a ready-to-drink milk
  7. How we researched this guide
  8. Frequently asked questions
  9. Related reading

WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.

Our verdict

No ready-to-drink kids’ milk listing on Shopee shows a nutrition facts table, and the price per 100 ml varies by almost four times. Of the six we scored, Nestlé Chuckie with Milo (76/100) had the clearest listing, with a full ingredient list, and the lowest price per bottle. It is a chocolate milk with sugar and a sweetener in it, so read the sugar line on the carton.

Similac Gainschool RTD (69/100) has an FDA record matched by name and flavour to the liquid, from the maker’s own store. Bear Brand RTD (61/100) is the cheapest per 100 ml but its listing is the powder text, Want Want Hot-Kid (57/100) is an empty listing from its own registrant, and PediaSure Plus RTD (46/100) and Ascenda Kid RTD (38/100) lean on growth claims with nothing behind them.

This guide covers ready-to-drink milks for children over 3 only, not infants or toddlers. It is general information, not medical advice.

Ready-to-drink cartons are convenient for lunchboxes and travel, and they are sold in bundles of 4, 8, 20 or 32. This guide reads the Shopee listings for what a parent can use: whether an FDA record exists for the liquid, what is in it, how much sugar, what the seller claims and what a bottle and 100 ml cost. For powdered milk drinks see our milk for kids 3 and above guide.

0 of 6

listings show a nutrition facts table, and two of the six paste the description of the powder onto a ready-to-drink carton, including instructions to mix scoops with water.

Best choiceNestlé Chuckie Chocolate Milk Drink 110 ml x20 with Milo Ready-to-Drink 110 ml x12Chuckie + MiloSimilac Gainschool Ready to Drink Vanilla 110 ml, bundle of 4 (kids above 3)Similac Gainschool RTDBest valueBear Brand Fortified Ready-to-Drink 180 ml, pack of 8Bear Brand RTDWant Want Hot-Kid Milk 245 ml, pack of 6Want Want Hot-KidPediaSure Plus 3+ Choco Ready to Drink 110 ml x8 (above 3 years)PediaSure Plus RTDAscenda Kid Vanilla Ready-to-Drink 110 ml, bundle of 8Ascenda Kid RTD
Score76/10069/10061/10057/10046/10038/100
Our rating3.83.53.12.92.31.9
Best forClear label, lowest price per bottleA matched FDA recordLowest price per 100 mlA plain, no-claims cartonParents who already know itShopee-exclusive bundle
Pack and price32 x 110 ml, ₱5134 x 110 ml, ₱1818 x 180 ml, ₱2096 x 245 ml, ₱3848 x 110 ml, ₱4968 x 110 ml, ₱501
Price per bottle₱16₱45₱26₱64₱62₱63
Price per 100 ml₱14.60₱41₱14.50₱26₱56₱57
FDA record for the liquidChuckie yes; Milo not matchedYes, matchedBrand yes; pack not matchedYesYesPowder only
FDA number in listingNoNoNoNoNoNo
Ingredients listedYesNoNoNoNoNo
Sugar informationSugar and sucralose in ingredientsNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated“No added sucrose”
Nutrition facts tableNoNoNoNoNoNo
ShopShopeeLazadaShopeeShopeeShopeeShopeeShopee
Prices and stock checked on October 13, 2026. FDA records checked on the FDA Philippines verification portal the same day; no listing prints a registration number, so we matched each by brand, product name and age range. Price per 100 ml divides the bundle price by the total millilitres in the bundle.

Does a child need a flavoured or fortified milk?

These points come from search summaries of pediatric and nutrition sources, not the original reports, and most of them concern children under 3. We found no guidance written specifically for children over 3.

  • Plain milk and water are the baseline. The American Academy of Pediatrics said in 2023 that toddler milks are unnecessary for healthy children and that a balanced diet with water and milk is enough. A sweetened or fortified drink adds cost and often sugar.
  • Added sugar adds up. WHO guidelines advise keeping added sugars below 10% of calories, and these apply to children over 2. A flavoured milk can have added sugar even when the label says “milk”.
  • Filipino guidance asks for milk without sugar. The FNRI’s food guide for children 3 to 5 lists dairy at meals and encourages milk with no sugar added.
  • Growth and “catch-up” claims are for a doctor. A child who is small for their age or a very picky eater needs a pediatrician or dietitian, not a milk drink that promises height.
  • Ready to drink costs more. In this guide a 100 ml of ready-to-drink milk costs from about ₱14 to ₱57. Compare by 100 ml, not by the bundle.

What the claims on these listings actually mean

ClaimWhat it coversKey exclusion
“No added sucrose” or “no added table sugar”No table sugar addedOther sugars (lactose, maltodextrin, sweeteners) can still be present. Ask for the nutrition table
“Clinically proven” to reduce infections or speed height growthA claim of researchNo study named. A listing is not a trial; ask for the reference
“Complete and balanced nutrition”A marketing phraseA child eating a varied diet does not need one drink to supply everything
“Good source of calcium”, “high source of” vitaminsA labelling termIt describes the content per serving, not a health benefit. The amounts are not on the listing
“Studied and proven” nutrientsA hopeNo study is named, and the text is written for the powder
“Filipino kids’ favorite”A popularity claimSays nothing about nutrition
“Halal certified”A religious certificationNot a nutrition claim
“Milk formula for infant and child nutrition”A line shared across a brand’s rangeCheck the age on the carton and the registration
Claims found in the listings reviewed for this guide.

Listings we would be careful with

ProductWhat we foundOur check
Small sellers reselling PediaSure, such as “PediaSure Plus Kids Growth Supplement Milk for Height & Immunity Boost” at ₱699Sellers with a handful of sales, titles promising height and immunity, and prices that differ from the brand’s own store. We could not tell what you would receive.Prefer the brand’s official store
PediaSure Plus 10+ Ready to Drink, 180 mlA product for children 10 to 15 years old, shown in the same search. Not a 3+ product.Different age; not covered
“Milk tea” style kids’ drinks, such as Sunlight Milk Drink 250 ml in strawberry apple or oatsSweet flavoured drinks sold under a “milk drink” label to children. We did not read the listings.Not reviewed; check sugar
Selecta Fortified Filled Milk 245 mlA filled milk (milk with vegetable fat) sold in sets of 6. The listing would not load for us.Not read
Multi-packs of 16 to 32 cartons from small shopsLarge orders with a shelf life of a few months. Check the expiry date and the seller before you buy a case.Buy what you will finish
Look at the age on the carton, the expiry date and the seller before buying. How to check a product on the FDA portal.

Our picks

Nestlé Chuckie Chocolate Milk Drink 110 ml x20 with Milo Ready-to-Drink 110 ml x12

76/100

3.8

Clearest label, cheapest per bottle

1. Nestlé Chuckie Chocolate Milk Drink 110 ml x20 with Milo Ready-to-Drink 110 ml x12

ShopeeLazada

Full ingredient list

Lists sugar and sucralose

About ₱16 a bottle

No nutrition table

FDA statusRegistered “chocolate milk drink” records found for Nestlé Chuckie (Nestlé Philippines), for example FR-4000013888598. We did not find a ready-to-drink Milo record for the Milo cartons in the bundle. No FDA advisory found for the brands
Registration number in listing?No
IngredientsListed in full: water, milk powder, sugar, vegetable oil, cocoa, milk fat, stabilizers, starch, flavours, minerals (including zinc sulfate), sweetener (sucralose), vitamins
SugarSugar and the sweetener sucralose are both in the ingredients; no amount shown
Nutrition table in listing?No
Storage and useConsume upon opening and serve chilled; shelf life 3 to 5 months; expiry printed DD/MM/YYYY
SellerNestlé Store: 8 years on Shopee, 3.2M ratings, 100% response; 4.9 stars from 751 ratings on this listing, 2K+ sold
Price₱513 for 32 x 110 ml, about ₱16 a bottle and ₱14.60 per 100 ml

The most complete listing of the six. It prints the full ingredient list and allergen, gives storage and shelf-life information, explains the date format and carries the line “not suitable for infant feeding and is not a breastmilk substitute”. It is also the cheapest per 100 ml along with Bear Brand.

It is a chocolate milk: the ingredients include sugar and the sweetener sucralose, and there is no nutrition table, so you cannot see how much sugar a bottle holds. That is the first thing to check on the carton. The listing calls it “Filipino kids’ favorite”, a popularity claim, and the Milo cartons in the bundle are not described at all.

Why it scored well

  • Full ingredient list and allergen shown
  • Storage, shelf life and date format explained
  • Lowest price per bottle

Watch-outs

  • Contains sugar and sucralose; amount not shown
  • No nutrition table; FDA number not printed
  • Milo part of the bundle not described
Similac Gainschool Ready to Drink Vanilla 110 ml, bundle of 4 (kids above 3)

69/100

3.5

Best-matched FDA record

2. Similac Gainschool Ready to Drink Vanilla 110 ml, bundle of 4 (kids above 3)

Shopee

RTD record matched

Made for kids above 3

No ingredients or table

About ₱45 a bottle

FDA statusA registered “liquid milk drink, ready to drink milk for children above 3 years old (smooth vanilla flavor)” record exists for Similac GainSchool (Abbott Laboratories), FR-4000011256384, not cancelled. The brand is named in two older infant-formula recall advisories (2019-238 and 2022-0420), which concern different products
Registration number in listing?No
IngredientsNot listed
Key figures8.9 mg nucleotides per serving; a 5-HMO blend; “10 key nutrients”
Nutrition table in listing?No
SellerAbbott Philippines: 9 years, 719K ratings, 100% response, fulfilled by Shopee; 4.9 stars from 4.1K ratings, 10K+ sold
Price₱181 for 4 x 110 ml, about ₱45 a bottle and ₱41 per 100 ml

The FDA record we found is for this ready-to-drink liquid, matched by name and flavour, and the product comes from the maker’s own store with a clear 3+ age in the title. The listing words its nutrient claims in the cautious “contribute to normal cognitive function” form and gives a nucleotide amount.

It lists no ingredients and no nutrition table, so total sugar is unknown. The text is a long list of branded systems (PRODI-G, 5HMO, “10 key nutrients”) with no studies. At about ₱41 per 100 ml it costs nearly three times as much as Chuckie or Bear Brand per millilitre.

Why it scored well

  • RTD FDA record matched by name and flavour
  • Cautious claim wording; a nucleotide amount given
  • Maker’s store, fulfilled by Shopee

Watch-outs

  • No ingredients or nutrition table
  • Branded systems with no studies shown
  • About three times the price per 100 ml
Bear Brand Fortified Ready-to-Drink 180 ml, pack of 8

61/100

3.1

Cheapest per 100 ml, powder text pasted in

3. Bear Brand Fortified Ready-to-Drink 180 ml, pack of 8

Shopee

About ₱14.50 per 100 ml

FDA records for the brand

Powder description pasted in

No age or ingredients

FDA statusRegistered “fortified reconstituted milk drink” records found for Bear Brand (Nestlé Philippines), for example FR-4000011015352 and FR-4000014299087. We did not match the 180 ml ready-to-drink pack by name. No FDA advisory found
Registration number in listing?No
DescriptionThe powdered-milk listing: “only powdered milk … available in 33g, 680g, 840g, 1.9kg and 2.4kg”
Ingredients and tableNot listed
Claims“Studied and proven” micronutrient nutrients with 3 balanced meals; 100% vitamin D, protein, calcium, vitamin C, iron and zinc
SellerNestlé Store: 3.2M ratings, 100% response; 4.9 stars from 3.3K ratings, 10K+ sold
Price₱209 for 8 x 180 ml, about ₱26 a bottle and ₱14.50 per 100 ml

The cheapest per 100 ml and an everyday milk many families already buy, from Nestlé’s own store. The line “not suitable for infant feeding and is not a breastmilk substitute” is there.

The description is for the powder, not for this ready-to-drink pack, so it tells you nothing about the carton in your hands: no ingredients, no sugar, no serving, no age. The “studied and proven” claim has no study named. The FDA records we found are for the reconstituted milk drink, so check the box for the right pack.

Why it scored well

  • Lowest price per 100 ml
  • Brand’s own store with a very large sales record
  • Infant-feeding disclaimer present

Watch-outs

  • Powder description pasted onto a ready-to-drink pack
  • “Proven” claim with no study
  • No age, ingredients or nutrition table
Want Want Hot-Kid Milk 245 ml, pack of 6

57/100

2.9

Registered brand, empty listing

4. Want Want Hot-Kid Milk 245 ml, pack of 6

Shopee

Seller is the FDA registrant

No claims

Description is the title four times

₱64 a bottle

FDA statusRegistered “Hot-Kid milk beverage” records found for Want Want (Molina & Sons Phils. Inc., the same company as the Shopee seller), for example FR-4000015297011 and FR-4000011449157. No FDA advisory found
Registration number in listing?No
DescriptionThe product title repeated four times; nothing else
Age, ingredients, nutrition tableNone given
SellerMolina & Sons: 8 years on Shopee, 147.5K ratings, 41.7K followers, 93% response; 4.9 stars from 270 ratings, 1K+ sold
Price₱384 for 6 x 245 ml, about ₱64 a bottle and ₱26 per 100 ml

A children’s milk drink where the Shopee seller is also the company that registered it with the FDA, which is a good sign. There are no health claims at all, which keeps the claims score high.

The listing says nothing else. It gives no age range, no ingredient list, no sugar information and no manufacturer, so you cannot tell what is in the carton or who it is meant for. It is also a larger 245 ml pack at about ₱26 per 100 ml, nearly twice the price of Chuckie or Bear Brand.

Why it scored well

  • Seller is the registrant of the FDA records
  • No health claims
  • Long record and strong ratings

Watch-outs

  • No age, ingredients or nutrition information
  • FDA number not printed
  • Nearly twice the price per 100 ml of Chuckie
PediaSure Plus 3+ Choco Ready to Drink 110 ml x8 (above 3 years)

46/100

2.3

Registered as a milk, sold as a supplement

5. PediaSure Plus 3+ Choco Ready to Drink 110 ml x8 (above 3 years)

Shopee

RTD FDA records found

“Clinically proven” claims

Powder instructions on a bottle

₱62 a bottle

FDA statusRegistered “liquid milk drink, ready to drink milk for children above 3 years old” records (vanilla and chocolate) for PediaSure Plus (Abbott Laboratories), for example FR-4000010488984 (chocolate). Not registered as a food for special medical purposes. No FDA advisory found
Registration number in listing?No
DescriptionThe powder listing pasted in: “PREPARE IT RIGHT: 5 scoops with 190 mL of water”, which does not apply to a ready-to-drink bottle
Claims“Clinically proven” to reduce upper respiratory infections by 45%; “complete and balanced”; “100% of daily RENI”; “number 1 child nutrition supplement”
Ingredients and tableNot listed
SellerAbbott Philippines: 719K ratings, 100% response, fulfilled by Shopee; 4.9 stars from 5.1K ratings, 10K+ sold
Price₱496 for 8 x 110 ml, about ₱62 a bottle and ₱56 per 100 ml

The maker’s own store with a very high rating, and the FDA registers it as an ordinary ready-to-drink milk for children above 3. It is listed as a “nutritional supplement for a hard-to-feed child”.

The text is copied from the powder: it tells you to mix five scoops in 190 ml of water. The claims are strong and unsourced (“clinically proven” to cut infections by 45%, “complete and balanced nutrition”), the list has no ingredients or nutrition table, and it ends with “milk formula for Infant & Child Nutrition”. At about ₱56 per 100 ml it is almost four times the price of Chuckie or Bear Brand per millilitre. A child who is not growing well should see a doctor before any supplement drink is started.

Why it scored well

  • Maker’s store, very strong ratings
  • RTD records found, registered as an ordinary milk drink
  • Gluten and lactose free, as stated

Watch-outs

  • Powder instructions on a ready-to-drink bottle
  • “Clinically proven” and “complete” claims with no source
  • About four times the price per 100 ml of Bear Brand
Ascenda Kid Vanilla Ready-to-Drink 110 ml, bundle of 8

38/100

1.9

Big claim, thin listing

6. Ascenda Kid Vanilla Ready-to-Drink 110 ml, bundle of 8

Shopee

Powder record found, no RTD record

“Faster height growth” claim

No age in the listing

4 ratings

FDA statusA registered record exists for Ascenda Kid “powdered milk drink for children aged above 3 to 7+” (Wyeth Philippines, FR-4000011798930). We did not find a record for the ready-to-drink liquid. No FDA advisory found
Registration number in listing?No
Claims“Clinically proven to help deliver faster height growth in as early as 3 weeks”; “catch-up growth solution for your picky eater”; “9 out of 10 kids love” the taste; “no added sucrose”
Age, ingredients, nutrition tableNone given in the text
SellerShopee Supermarket: 9.1M ratings, 100% response; this “Shopee exclusive” listing has 4 ratings and 53 sold
Price₱501 for 8 x 110 ml, about ₱63 a bottle and ₱57 per 100 ml

A Shopee-exclusive bundle of a new ready-to-drink product from Wyeth Nutrition, sold by Shopee’s own supermarket. The “no added sucrose” line is useful if sugar is your concern, and it is the only ready-to-drink listing here that says so.

The headline claim is “clinically proven to help deliver faster height growth in as early as 3 weeks”, with no study named. The listing does not state the age range, the ingredients or the nutrition facts, and we found an FDA record only for the powder. It is also the dearest per 100 ml of the six.

Why it scored well

  • States “no added sucrose”
  • Sold by Shopee Supermarket, fulfilled by Shopee
  • Powder version is registered for ages 3 to 7+

Watch-outs

  • “Faster height growth” claim with no study
  • No age, ingredients or nutrition table; no RTD record found
  • Only 4 ratings on this listing; highest price per 100 ml

How to choose a ready-to-drink milk

  • Read the carton, not the listing. Check the nutrition facts table, the sugar line and the ingredient list.
  • Look for added sugar. Sugar, glucose syrup, sucralose and other sweeteners all count.
  • Check the age on the carton. Buy only milk made for children above 3, or an ordinary milk, and not an infant or 1 to 3 year product.
  • Compare per 100 ml, not per bundle. Large cartons can cost far less than small bottles.
  • Check the expiry date and the DD/MM/YYYY order, and do not buy a case you will not finish.
  • Serve chilled and finish the carton once open. Ready-to-drink milk is not meant to be kept after opening.
  • Ask your pediatrician about growth, appetite and supplement drinks, not the label.

How we researched this guide

We searched Shopee for ready-to-drink milk for kids on October 13, 2026, read eight listings in full and scored six of them with our published rubric: FDA registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). We searched the FDA Philippines verification portal for food registrations and advisories under each brand. No listing prints a registration number, so we matched products by brand, name, form and age range, and scored the registration on that basis. The portal’s lists are capped, so a record we did not find is not proof that none exists.

The evidence is a search summary of pediatric and nutrition sources, not the reports themselves. We exclude products for children under 3, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s category rules for children’s nutrition. This guide is general information, not medical advice. It has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best ready-to-drink milk for kids?

Of the six we scored, Nestlé Chuckie with Milo (76/100) had the clearest listing and the lowest price per bottle, but it contains sugar. Plain milk and water are good choices for most healthy children.

Is ready-to-drink milk as good as powdered milk?

We did not compare their nutrition. The difference we could measure was cost: the ready-to-drink cartons here cost from about ₱14 to ₱57 per 100 ml.

Are these milks FDA registered?

We found FDA food records for five of the six, matched by brand and age, but no listing prints a number. For Ascenda Kid we found a record for the powder only. Check the number on the carton in the FDA portal.

How much sugar is in them?

Most listings do not say. Chuckie lists sugar and the sweetener sucralose, and Ascenda says "no added sucrose". Check the nutrition facts table on the carton.

Is PediaSure a medicine?

No. PediaSure Plus ready-to-drink is registered with the FDA as an ordinary milk drink for children above 3. A doctor should guide any use for a child who is not growing well.

Does a milk drink make a child taller?

The listings say some do, but none shows a study. Height depends on many things; talk to a pediatrician if you are worried.

Can I give these to a child under 3?

This guide covers children over 3 only. Ask your pediatrician about milk for toddlers.

How long does an opened carton last?

Chuckie says to consume it upon opening and serve it chilled. Follow the carton, and do not keep an opened pack.

Why is PediaSure so much dearer per 100 ml?

It is sold as a nutrition supplement and costs about ₱56 per 100 ml, nearly four times Bear Brand or Chuckie. The listing does not show anything extra for the price.

Is Want Want Hot-Kid milk safe?

It has FDA records and the Shopee seller is the registered company. The listing gives no ingredients, age or nutrition information, so read the carton.

Is a big bundle worth it?

Per bottle it is cheaper, but only if you will finish it before the expiry date. Check the date on arrival.

What about flavoured milk for lunchboxes?

Chocolate and flavoured milks usually contain added sugar. Check the sugar line, and consider offering plain milk as the everyday choice.

Reader reactions

How did this guide leave you?

Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.

One reaction per guide. Comments are personal experiences, not medical advice, and are read before they appear. Please leave out links and personal details. We do not ask for your email or store your IP address.

Spotted a problem with a product or link?

Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product

Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.

Please do not include personal details. We do not store your IP address. If you give an email we delete it after 90 days, and we delete every suggestion after 180 days.

More buying guides

See all