Fitness & Nutrition

Best Shirataki Rice in the Philippines: 3 FDA-Registered Dried Konjac Rice Brands, and Why None Is Carb-Free

Three FDA-registered dried shirataki rice brands compared on ingredients, nutrition, price per 100 g and claims, and why dried konjac rice is not carb-free.

Updated 12 min read3 products compared
Best Shirataki Rice in the Philippines (2026): 3 FDA-Registered Dried Konjac Rice Brands, and Why None Is Carb-Free
On this page 9 sections
  1. Our verdict
  2. What dried shirataki rice actually is
  3. What the claims on these listings actually mean
  4. Shirataki rice listings we would be careful with
  5. Our picks
  6. How to choose and cook dried shirataki rice
  7. How we researched this guide
  8. Frequently asked questions
  9. Related reading

WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.

Our verdict

Luxe Slim Konjac Zero (78/100, about ₱59 per 100 g) is the best balance, 7Grains Dry Shirataki Rice (76/100) is the only one that shows a nutrition panel, and Mr.Squirrel (69/100, about ₱25 per 100 g) is the cheapest. All three are registered with FDA Philippines under their exact names and sold by the brands’ own Mall stores.

No listing scored 80. Dried shirataki rice is not pure konjac: the ingredient lists we read add rice flour or tapioca starch, so it is lower in carbohydrate than rice, not carb-free. We left out listings with blood-sugar and cholesterol promises, a “vegan” rice with fish in it, a “calorie free” claim, and sellers that are not the brand. This is general information, not medical or dietary advice.

We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for dried shirataki and konjac rice on October 18, 2026, read the listings from brand and Mall stores, and looked each brand up in the FDA Philippines food registry, which lists dozens of dried shirataki rice products. We kept only products registered under their exact name and sold by the registered brand.

0 g

Fibre per serving on the 7Grains nutrition panel, printed on the same listing as a “High in Fiber” badge, on 18 October 2026. It is the only one of our picks that shows a nutrition panel at all.

Best choiceLuxe Slim Konjac Zero Shirataki Dry Rice, 500 g or 1 kg (Luxe Beauty and Wellness Group)Luxe Slim Konjac Zero7Grains Dry Shirataki Rice ("Dry Skinny Rice"), 500 g (7GRAINS)7Grains Dry Shirataki RiceBest valueMr.Squirrel Dried Shirataki Rice, 500 g to 10 kg (Mr.Squirrel Food Store)Mr.Squirrel Dried Shirataki Rice
Score78/10076/10069/100
Our rating3.93.83.5
Best forMost people: stated ingredients, fair priceCounting calories and carbs per servingLowest cost, bulk buying
Ingredients statedKonjac flour, rice flour, waterKonjac flour, tapioca starch, waterNot stated
Nutrition panelNonePer 20 g cooked: 13 kcal, 3 g carbs, 0 g fibreNone
Cooking stepsNone1:1 water, 15 + 10 minNone
Price₱295 / 500 g; ₱565 / 1 kg₱390 / 500 g₱259 / 1 kg; ₱2,488 / 10 kg
Per 100 g dry₱56.50-59₱78₱24.90-25.90
FDA registrationExact, to Dec 2030Exact, to Jan 2029Exact, to Jun 2031
Made inChinaNot statedNot stated
Listing problemNo nutrition; “cholesterol-free”“High in Fiber” vs 0 g fibreBlank description
BuyShopeeShopeeLazadaShopee
Prices and stock checked on October 18, 2026. Price per 100 g is our calculation from the listed price and dry weight. Registrations were looked up in the FDA Philippines verification portal on the same day. We did not cook, taste or test any product.

What dried shirataki rice actually is

Based on the ingredient lists in the listings we read and the EU rule cited below. General information, not dietary advice.

  • Wet shirataki is almost pure konjac and water; the dried “rice” sold on Shopee is a grain shape made by mixing konjac flour with a starch so it cooks like rice. Luxe Slim adds rice flour; 7Grains adds tapioca starch; Wonder Health (not ranked) lists rice flour, fish peptides and inulin.
  • So it is lower-carb, not carb-free. The only pick with a nutrition panel, 7Grains, shows 3 g of carbohydrate per 20 g cooked serving. Listings that say “zero carb” or “calorie free” are not describing the dried product.
  • The fibre in konjac is glucomannan. In the EU, foods may say that “glucomannan in the context of an energy restricted diet contributes to weight loss” only at 3 g of glucomannan a day, in three 1 g doses with one to two glasses of water before meals, and with a choking warning for people with swallowing difficulties, according to a UK Advertising Standards Authority ruling that quotes the authorised wording (ASA ruling, 2019). None of our picks states how much glucomannan a serving contains.
  • It does not replace treatment. If you have diabetes or high cholesterol, swapping rice is a diet choice to discuss with your doctor or dietitian, not a treatment. Listings that promise to “control blood sugar” or “lower cholesterol” are making medical claims.
  • Drink water with it and chew well. Konjac swells with water; this is the reason for the choking warning above.

What the claims on these listings actually mean

ClaimWhat it coversKey exclusion
“Zero sugar”, “sugar-free”Little or no sugarSays nothing about starch: rice flour and tapioca are carbohydrates
“Low-carb”, “keto-friendly”Fewer carbohydrates than riceOnly 7Grains gives a number (3 g per 20 g cooked); the others give none
“High in fiber”A fibre claimThe 7Grains panel shows 0 g fibre per serving; no other pick gives a figure
“Calorie free” (Naturefood)A calorie claimDried shirataki rice with starch has calories; 7Grains shows 13 kcal per 20 g cooked
“Cholesterol-free”True of konjacEvery plant food is cholesterol-free, so it does not set a product apart
“Controls blood sugar”, “38% more effective” (Brown Bear)A medical claimNo study or comparison named; diabetes care belongs with a doctor
“Reduces cholesterol”, “aids weight loss”, “improves skin” (Wonder Health)Health claimsNo amounts or studies; the EU allows only a narrow, dose-specific weight claim for glucomannan
“Organic”A production claimNo certifier named on the listings we read
Claims found in the listings reviewed for this guide.

Shirataki rice listings we would be careful with

ProductWhat we foundOur check
Brown Bear Shirataki Rice, ₱119 to ₱938 (Healthy coco’s shop, regular shop, joined 2024)Registered (FR-4000015210197), but the listing claims it “helps control blood sugar” and is “38% more effective than other Shirataki Dry Rice”, keeps you full “up to 5-6 hours” and lowers cholesterol. FDA Advisory 2026-0745 (16 July 2026) warns against an unregistered Brown Bear black shirataki mulberry powder.Not scored (medical claims)
Wonder Health Dry Shirataki Rice 1 kg, ₱464 (Liman Glass Online Shop)Wonder Health is registered (FR-2545275), but this seller is a glass shop, not the brand. The listing says vegan while listing “oligopeptides of marine fish”, gives calories as “9-28.4”, shows an expiry date of 24 January 2026, and claims it reduces cholesterol and improves skin.Not scored (contradictions; not the brand’s store)
Naturefood Shirataki dry rice, ₱129 to ₱629 (Naturefood, regular shop)Calls it “calorie free” and “Miracle Rice”; we found no shirataki registration under the Naturefood name (the brand has other food registrations).Not scored (registration not found)
Nutrifinds Dry Shirataki Rice “BULK”, ₱218 (hotlistings_ph)Nutrifinds holds a retail registration (FR-4000015446149) and a separate one “for institutional use only” (FR-4000013971007); this bulk listing is from a reseller, not Nutrifinds.Not scored (not the brand’s store)
Luxe Slim from resellers, ₱100 to ₱389The same brand as our top pick, sold by other shops at prices from well below to above the official store.Buy from the official store
Unbranded “Organic” or “Healthy Food” shirataki rice, ₱237 to ₱708, up to 400K soldNo brand on the listing we could match to a registration; “organic” with no certifier.Not scored
Hinugasan Grains Pure Dried Shirataki RiceNamed in FDA Advisory 2025-0739 (31 July 2025) as unregistered.Do not buy
Read the shop name, the exact product name and the FDA registry before buying.

Our picks

Luxe Slim Konjac Zero Shirataki Dry Rice, 500 g or 1 kg (Luxe Beauty and Wellness Group)

78/100

3.9

Best balance: registered, ingredients stated, mid price

1. Luxe Slim Konjac Zero Shirataki Dry Rice, 500 g or 1 kg (Luxe Beauty and Wellness Group)

Shopee

Exact FDA match

Konjac + rice flour

2,940 ratings

₱56.50-59 per 100 g

FDA statusKONJAC ZERO SHIRATAKI DRY RICE, brand Luxe Slim, FR-4000015464608 (Luxe Beauty and Wellness Ventures, valid to 17 Dec 2030); no advisory found
What the listing statesIngredients: konjac flour, rice flour, water; made in China; shelf life 24 months; 80 g packs, 500 g or 1 kg
Claims“Low-calorie, low-carb, and zero-sugar”; “Sugar-Free”; “Cholesterol-Free”; “high fiber content helps you feel fuller”
MissingNo nutrition table, serving size or cooking instructions
SellerLUXE BEAUTY AND WELLNESS GROUP (Shopee Mall): joined 2021, 180K followers, 90% response; 4.91 stars from 2,940 ratings on this listing, 10K+ sold
Price₱295 for 500 g (about ₱59 per 100 g) or ₱565 for 1 kg (about ₱56.50 per 100 g)

Registered under its exact name to the brand that sells it, from a Mall store with a strong buyer record, and the listing tells you what is in it. That last part matters: the second ingredient is rice flour, which is why this is a lower-carb rice, not a no-carb one.

The listing gives no nutrition table, so “low-carb” and “high fiber” have no numbers behind them, and “cholesterol-free” is true of every plant food. There are no cooking instructions on the page. Many resellers sell Luxe Slim; buy from the brand’s own store.

Why it scored well

  • Exact FDA registration, valid to 2030
  • Ingredients and origin stated
  • Brand’s own Mall store, 2,940 ratings

Watch-outs

  • Contains rice flour: not carb-free
  • No nutrition table or cooking steps
  • “Cholesterol-free” means nothing for a plant food
7Grains Dry Shirataki Rice (“Dry Skinny Rice”), 500 g (7GRAINS)

76/100

3.8

Only pick with a nutrition panel, and it contradicts the label

2. 7Grains Dry Shirataki Rice (“Dry Skinny Rice”), 500 g (7GRAINS)

ShopeeLazada

Nutrition panel

Konjac + tapioca starch

Cooking steps

₱78 per 100 g

FDA statusDRY SHIRATAKI RICE, brand 7Grains Co., FR-4000012140875 (7Grains Company, valid to 3 Jan 2029); no advisory found
What the listing statesIngredients: konjac flour, tapioca starch, water. Per 20 g cooked: 13 kcal, 3 g carbs, 0 g fibre, 0 g fat, 0 g protein. Cook 1 cup to 1 cup water for 15 minutes plus 10 minutes resting, or microwave 4-5 minutes. Expiry 30 Jan 2028
Claims“High in Fiber”; “Keto-friendly”; “Ultra Low Calorie”
Inconsistencies“High in Fiber” next to its own panel showing 0 g fibre per serving; “keto-friendly” with tapioca starch as the second ingredient
Seller7GRAINS (Shopee Mall): joined 2017, 10.3K followers, 50% response (8 AM to 5 PM only); 4.96 stars from 142 ratings on this listing, 1K+ sold
Price₱390 for 500 g, about ₱78 per 100 g dry

The most complete listing we read: ingredients, a nutrition panel, cooking steps and an expiry date, from a local health-food brand’s Mall store, registered under its exact name. It is the only pick where you can see what a serving gives you.

Its own panel undercuts its claims: 0 g fibre per serving under a “High in Fiber” badge, and 3 g of carbohydrate per 20 g cooked from tapioca starch under “keto-friendly”. It is also the most expensive per 100 g, and the store answers half its chats.

Why it scored well

  • Nutrition panel per serving
  • Ingredients, cooking steps and expiry stated
  • Exact FDA registration, valid to 2029

Watch-outs

  • “High in Fiber” vs 0 g fibre on its panel
  • Tapioca starch: not carb-free
  • About ₱78 per 100 g, the most expensive
Mr.Squirrel Dried Shirataki Rice, 500 g to 10 kg (Mr.Squirrel Food Store)

69/100

3.5

Cheapest per 100 g; the listing says nothing

3. Mr.Squirrel Dried Shirataki Rice, 500 g to 10 kg (Mr.Squirrel Food Store)

Shopee

Exact FDA match

22,531 ratings

Up to 10 kg

₱24.90-25.90 per 100 g

FDA statusSHIRATAKI DRIED RICE, brand Mr. Squirrel, FR-4000014714395 (Zhi-Ka Online Shop, valid to 30 Jun 2031); no advisory naming it
What the listing statesNothing in the description. Fields: shelf life 18 months, “Organic”, “Healthier Choice”, “Low Fat”
ClaimsThe fields only; no certifier for “Organic”
MissingNo ingredients, nutrition, origin or cooking instructions
SellerMr.Squirrel Food Store (Shopee Mall): joined 2024, 149K followers, 100% response, 4.76 shop rating; 4.90 stars from 22,531 ratings on this listing, 80K+ sold
Price₱259 for 1 kg (about ₱25.90 per 100 g); ₱2,488 for 10 kg (about ₱24.90 per 100 g)

The cheapest per 100 g of our picks by a wide margin, registered under its exact name, with the largest buyer record in the category.

The listing has no description at all: no ingredients, no nutrition, no origin, no cooking steps. You cannot tell from the page whether it is mostly konjac or mostly starch. The registrant also registers the Brown Bear brand, and FDA warned in July 2026 against an unregistered Brown Bear shirataki powder (a different product). Check the pack when it arrives.

Why it scored well

  • About ₱25 per 100 g, the cheapest
  • Exact FDA registration, valid to 2031
  • 22,531 ratings

Watch-outs

  • Blank listing: no ingredients or nutrition
  • “Organic” with no certifier
  • Shop rating 4.76, lower than the others

How to choose and cook dried shirataki rice

  • Read the ingredient list. Konjac flour should come first; rice flour or tapioca starch after it means more carbohydrate.
  • Look for a nutrition panel, and check whether it is per dry or per cooked weight. 7Grains gives its figures per 20 g cooked.
  • Compare price per 100 g dry, not per pack: our picks range from about ₱25 to ₱78 per 100 g.
  • Check the registration in the FDA verification portal, by exact product name and brand, and that the seller is the brand.
  • Skip listings that promise to control blood sugar or cholesterol. That is a doctor’s job, not a rice’s.
  • Follow the pack’s cooking steps. 7Grains says 1 cup of dry rice to 1 cup of water, simmer 15 minutes and rest 10; others differ.
  • Mix it with regular rice at first if the texture puts you off, and drink water with meals (general advice).
  • If you have diabetes or a swallowing problem, talk to your doctor or dietitian before making it a daily staple.

How we researched this guide

We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for dried shirataki and konjac rice on October 18, 2026, then searched by brand (Luxe Slim, 7Grains, Mr.Squirrel, Brown Bear, Wonder Health, Nutrifinds, Greenola, Healthy Pantry and others) and checked the brands’ own stores. We identified each shop (Mall status, year joined, followers, ratings, response rate), read the full listings and looked each product up in the FDA Philippines verification portal, including advisories. We scored three with our published rubric: provenance and registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). Price per 100 g is our own calculation. We did not cook, taste or test any product.

Many more dried shirataki rice brands are registered than are sold by their own stores on Shopee, so the ranked list is short. The portal search returns only the first matches for a word, so a brand we list as “not found” may be registered under a name we did not try. The glucomannan rule we cite is the EU’s, as quoted by the UK ASA; we did not check how the Philippine FDA treats the claim. This is general information, not medical or dietary advice. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best shirataki rice in the Philippines?

Of the dried shirataki rice we could match to an FDA registration and buy from the brand's own store, Luxe Slim Konjac Zero (78/100) is the best balance, 7Grains (76/100) is the only one with a nutrition panel, and Mr.Squirrel (69/100) is the cheapest per 100 g.

Is dried shirataki rice carb-free?

No. The dried versions we read mix konjac with rice flour or tapioca starch. 7Grains shows 3 g of carbohydrate per 20 g cooked.

Is shirataki rice good for diabetes?

It has less carbohydrate than white rice, but it is not a treatment. Ask your doctor or dietitian how it fits your meal plan, and ignore listings that promise to control blood sugar.

Does shirataki rice help you lose weight?

In the EU, only a narrow claim is allowed: glucomannan helps weight loss within a calorie-reduced diet at 3 g a day, taken in three doses with water. None of our picks states its glucomannan content.

What is the difference between wet and dried shirataki rice?

Wet shirataki is konjac and water, sold in liquid. Dried shirataki rice is konjac flour shaped with starch so it cooks like rice and keeps on the shelf.

How do I cook dried shirataki rice?

Follow the pack. 7Grains says 1 cup of dry rice to 1 cup of water, simmer 15 minutes, then rest 10; or microwave 4 to 5 minutes.

Is Mr.Squirrel shirataki rice FDA registered?

Yes. Shirataki Dried Rice under the Mr. Squirrel brand, FR-4000014714395, was valid to 30 June 2031 when we checked. Its listing gives no ingredients, though.

Is Brown Bear shirataki rice safe?

Brown Bear Shirataki Dry Rice is registered, but its listing makes blood-sugar and cholesterol claims, and FDA warned in July 2026 against an unregistered Brown Bear shirataki mulberry powder. We did not score it.

Can shirataki rice cause choking?

Konjac swells with water. The EU requires a choking warning on glucomannan products for people with swallowing difficulties. Chew well and drink water with meals.

Why is 7Grains "high in fiber" if the label says 0 g?

We cannot explain it from the listing; its own panel shows 0 g fibre per 20 g cooked serving. We counted the contradiction against it.

Is shirataki rice vegan?

Most are konjac, starch and water. Check the label: one listing we read (Wonder Health) says vegan but lists fish peptides.

How much should I buy?

Start with a small pack to see if you like the texture; the cheapest price per 100 g is in the larger packs.

Reader reactions

How did this guide leave you?

Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.

One reaction per guide. Comments are personal experiences, not medical advice, and are read before they appear. Please leave out links and personal details. We do not ask for your email or store your IP address.

Spotted a problem with a product or link?

Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product

Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.

Please do not include personal details. We do not store your IP address. If you give an email we delete it after 90 days, and we delete every suggestion after 180 days.

More buying guides

See all