WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.
Our verdict
Nature to Nurture Kids Fluoride Gel (86/100, about ₱97) and Aquafresh Little Teeth (82/100, ₱200 for two tubes) are our top two. Nature to Nurture is the only one of the six listings that states its fluoride level, and Aquafresh has the clearest directions for ages 3 to 5. For 6 and up, Oral-B Kids (79/100, about ₱146) is the pick.
We skipped brands that we could not match to an FDA record or whose shops we could not verify, and they are in the table below. This is general information, not medical advice. Ask your child’s dentist how much toothpaste and which fluoride level suits your child.
We searched Shopee for kids’ toothpaste on October 16, 2026 and read the listings of the brands sold by their own official stores. We kept six, looked each up in the FDA portal and left out everything we could not verify.
1 of 6
of the six listings we scored state how much fluoride is in the toothpaste (Nature to Nurture says 1350 ppm). The other five say “fluoride” or “cavity protection” and no amount. Counted from the six listings we read on October 16, 2026.
Best choice Nature to Nurture | Aquafresh | Oral-B Kids | Colgate Kids | Best value Hapee Kiddie | Human Nature | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 86/100 | 82/100 | 79/100 | 75/100 | 71/100 | 67/100 |
| Our rating | ||||||
| Best for | Stated fluoride level | Ages 3 to 5, clear directions | Ages 6 and up | Familiar brand | Lowest price per 100 g | “Natural” gel |
| Age on listing | 3+ | 3 to 5 | 6+ | 2 to 5 | 2 to 3 (attribute field) | Not stated |
| Fluoride amount stated | 1350 ppm | No | No | No | No | No |
| Price | ₱97 | ₱200 for 2 | ₱146 | ₱147 for 3 | ₱117 for 3 | ₱134 |
| Price per 100 g or ml | ₱194 per 100 ml | ₱200 per 100 ml | ₱158.70 per 100 g | ₱122.50 per 100 g | ₱97.50 per 100 g | Unit not stated |
| Listing problem | Spit out vs swallow wording | Unsourced enamel claim | Hashtags, app mention | Tiger pack not matched | No directions | “Swallow-safe” vs spit out |
| Buy | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | Shopee | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada |
Fluoride, amount and age: what the guidance says
These points come from the American Dental Association (ADA), not from the listings, and they are general information. The ADA’s toothbrush page and its 2025 statement on fluoride toothpaste say the following.
- Children under 3: a smear of fluoride toothpaste about the size of a grain of rice, from the first tooth.
- Ages 3 to 6: a pea-sized amount, with an adult watching so the child spits rather than swallows.
- Older ADA material gave different age cut-offs (brush with water under 2, pea-sized from 2). The ADA moved the age to 3 to reduce the risk of fluorosis, so ignore the older wording.
- The amount of paste matters as much as the brand. Even a “swallow-safe” paste is meant to be used in the small amounts above.
- A review of the evidence found limited data on smear versus pea-sized amounts in children under 3, so ask your dentist about your child.
Bring that to the listing: an age range, a fluoride amount and directions for use are the three things a parent needs to read. Only one of the six listings gave all three of age, amount and a spit-out direction, and even it contradicted itself on swallowing.
What the claims on these listings actually mean
| Claim | What it covers | Key exclusion |
|---|---|---|
| “Fluoride 1350 PPM” | A stated concentration you can compare and discuss with a dentist. | It does not tell you the right amount for your child; the amount of paste still follows the age guidance above. |
| “Contains fluoride” or “cavity protection” | The product has a fluoride ingredient. | No concentration, so you cannot compare products. |
| “Swallow-safe” or “safe if swallowed” | Describes accidental swallowing of a small amount. | Not permission to let a child swallow or use extra paste; the same listings tell you to spit out. |
| “Clinically proven” | A marketing phrase. | The listings we read name no study, trial or number. |
| “99.75% natural” | Share of ingredients described as naturally derived. | Says nothing about how much fluoride is in the paste or whether it is enough. |
| “Designed by dental experts” | The maker says dentists were involved. | No named expert, body or document on the listing. |
| “FDA-notified” (our wording) | The product appears in the FDA cosmetic notification list with a validity date. | A notification is not an approval; the FDA does not approve cosmetics, and toothpaste is notified as a cosmetic. |
Kids’ toothpaste listings we would be careful with
| Product | What we found | Our check |
|---|---|---|
| PURE Kids Toothpaste (several listings) | Titles in the same brand family say both “Without Fluoride Safe to Swallow” and “Fluoride … Prevents Cavities”. We did not identify the shops, and a one-word registry lookup did not return a Pure toothpaste entry (the lookup shows only the first matches, so this is not proof it is unregistered). | Not scored |
| MotherLove Babies and Toddlers / Kids toothpaste (hydroxyapatite) | Reseller listings in the offer list; the only MotherLove registry entry we found was a baby balm. We did not find a toothpaste entry. | Not scored |
| Rucipello MeleMele and Ulala kids toothpaste | No cosmetic notification returned for the brand name in our lookup. | Not scored |
| UniLove probiotic training toothpaste | The shop is an official store with about 2.7 million followers, but our brand lookup returned wipes, body wash and other products and no toothpaste entry within the matches shown. We could not confirm a registration. | Not scored until confirmed |
| Jordan Kids, Glister Kids, Kodomo sets (Thai, Norwegian or other imports) | Brands do have some Philippine notifications (for example Jordan and Kodomo), but the listings in the offer list were from sellers we did not verify, and the exact kids packs were not matched. | Not scored |
| Tenderoo kids toothpaste and toothgel | The shop opened on 28 November 2024 and is not an official store, so under one year old. The registry shows Tenderoo toothpaste and toothgel notifications from Delta Kappa Commerce, but we did not read these listings in full. | Not scored this time |
| Hegerbaby Kiddieteeth Defender | The registry lists Kiddieteeth Defender (orange, apple, grape) valid to 2029. The shop is Shopee-verified and opened in September 2023, not an official store. We did not read the listing in full. | Not scored this time |
| Pigeon children’s toothpaste and toothgel | Richwell Phils. has notified several Pigeon children’s toothpastes and toothgels (valid to 2027), but the Pigeon listings in the offer list came from sellers we did not identify, and we did not find an official Pigeon store listing in the time we had. | Not scored |
| Kleenfant tooth gel | Brand has many notified wipes and lotions in the registry; we did not find a tooth gel entry in the matches shown. | Not scored |
| “Children’s toothpaste” with no brand, or kids toothpaste from unknown sellers | FDA advisory 2020-1978 warns against an unauthorized “Children’s Toothpaste”. Other advisories name Lion Kids Safe Toothpaste (2022-0791), Orajel Training Toothpaste (2022-0811) and Beauty Formulas Active Oral Care Kids (2022-1696). | Not scored |
Our picks

86/100
Ages 3+
Fluoride 1350 ppm stated
FDA-notified
About ₱97
| FDA status | Cosmetic notification NN-1000015483372, “Nature to Nurture Natural Kids Fluoride Gel Toothpaste-Watermelon”, Go Nurture Enterprise, valid to 20 November 2028. Other kids fluoride gel entries are notified to 2027 to 2029. No advisory found naming it. |
| Specifications stated | Ages 3 and up, 50 ml, fluoride 1350 PPM, xylitol, flavours Mild Mint, Watermelon and Blueberry. |
| Claims | “Safe if accidentally swallowed in a pea-sized amount”; “without parabens, SLS, or formalin”. |
| Inconsistencies | Says “foaming and needs to be spit out” and also “safe if accidentally swallowed”. Says “Only watermelon is safe for G6” and does not explain it. |
| Seller | Nature to Nurture (official store), on Shopee since October 2017, 239,704 followers, shop rating 4.95. This listing: 5.0 stars from 15,316 ratings, 60,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱97 (Watermelon), ₱119 (Mild Mint). About ₱194 per 100 ml for Watermelon, checked October 16, 2026. |
It ranks first because it is the one listing of the six that gives a fluoride concentration, 1350 ppm, so a parent or dentist can compare it with what they were told to use. It is a notified product from an official store with a long record, and its price per 100 ml is a little lower than that of Aquafresh, the only other ml-based listing.
The listing is not clean. It tells you to spit out and also says a swallowed pea-sized amount is safe, and the “G6” line is unexplained. Ask your child’s dentist whether this concentration suits your child’s age before you buy it.
Why it scored well
- States fluoride in ppm and the age (3+)
- Exact registry match, valid to 2028 or later
- Official store, 15,316 ratings on this listing
Watch-outs
- Contradictory swallowing wording
- “Only watermelon is safe for G6” is not explained
- Variant prices vary between ₱94 and ₱185

82/100
Ages 3-5
Pea-sized amount directions
FDA-notified
About ₱200 for 2
| FDA status | Cosmetic notification NN-1000013082375, “Aquafresh Little Teeth”, Haleon Philippines, Inc., valid to 7 June 2027. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | Ages 3 to 5, 2 x 50 ml, fluoride, low abrasivity, full ingredient list and directions (pea-sized amount, supervised brushing, spit out). |
| Claims | “Designed by dental experts”; “Sugar Acid Protection”; “enamel on your child’s teeth is 50% thinner than yours”. |
| Inconsistencies | Calls 3 to 5 year olds “Babies”. No fluoride concentration is given. |
| Seller | Haleon PH Official Store, on Shopee since July 2019, 627,062 followers, shop rating 4.94. This listing: 4.9 stars from 6,308 ratings, 20,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱200 for two 50 ml tubes, about ₱200 per 100 ml, checked October 16, 2026. |
This has the clearest directions of the six: pea-sized amount, supervised brushing, do not swallow, and a note to ask a dentist or doctor if the child gets fluoride from other sources. The registry entry matches the product name, and it comes from the maker’s own store.
Its price per 100 ml is the higher of the two ml-based listings. The listing does not give the ppm, and the 50% figure about enamel thickness has no source on the page.
Why it scored well
- Full directions and ingredients on the listing
- Exact registry name match
- Official store of the manufacturer
Watch-outs
- No fluoride ppm stated
- Higher price per 100 ml than Nature to Nurture
- Unsourced enamel-thickness statement

79/100
Ages 6+
Sugar free
FDA-notified
About ₱146
| FDA status | Cosmetic notification NN-1000016637291, “Oral-B Kids Starwars 6+”, Procter & Gamble Philippines, valid to 13 August 2027. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | Ages 6+, 92 g, fluoride toothpaste, sugar free, mild mint. |
| Claims | “Fluoride levels meant specifically for kids”; “sugar shield” that “protects against acids generated from sugar”. |
| Inconsistencies | Mentions the Disney MagicTimer app on a Star Wars tube; the description starts with hashtags. No fluoride amount. |
| Seller | P&G Beauty Official Store, on Shopee since June 2018, 895,494 followers, shop rating 4.92. This listing: 5.0 stars from 1,059 ratings, 4,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱146 for 92 g, about ₱158.70 per 100 g, checked October 16, 2026. |
This is the pick for older children, since the others are aimed at 2 to 5. The registry entry names the Star Wars 6+ pack and the shop is the maker’s own.
The listing says the fluoride level is made for kids but not what it is. Do not use it for a toddler: it is labelled 6+.
Why it scored well
- Exact registry name match for this pack
- Official store of the manufacturer
- Only 6+ option we checked
Watch-outs
- Not for under 6
- No ppm stated
- Sloppy listing text (hashtags, app mention)

75/100
Best for: the most familiar brand at a low price per 100 g
4. Colgate Anti-Cavity Kids (2-5 Years) Toothpaste, Tiger, Strawberry, 40g Value Pack of 3 (Official Store)
ShopeeAges 2-5
3 x 40 g
Brand registered
About ₱147 for 3
| FDA status | Colgate-Palmolive Philippines has notified several kids toothpastes, for example NN-1000008548174 “Colgate Anticavity Toothpaste for Kids – Strawberry Flavor”, valid to 5 September 2027. We did not find the “Tiger” pack by that name, so this is a brand-level match. Advisories found name foreign-marked Colgate boxes (2021 to 2022), not this listing. |
| Specifications stated | Ages 2 to 5, 3 x 40 g, strawberry gel, brush twice a day. |
| Claims | “Clinically proven cavity and enamel protection”. |
| Inconsistencies | Registry name for the exact Tiger pack not matched. No fluoride amount. |
| Seller | Colgate-Palmolive Official, on Shopee since July 2023, 1,194,929 followers, shop rating 4.92. This listing: 4.9 stars from 29,684 ratings, 90,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱147 for three 40 g tubes, about ₱122.50 per 100 g, checked October 16, 2026. |
Colgate sells the most-reviewed listing in this guide and its own store carries it. Of the three listings priced per 100 g, its price is the middle one.
It ranks below the three above because we could not match this exact Tiger pack to a registry name and the listing gives no fluoride amount or study behind “clinically proven”. Check the box for the FDA notification number before you buy.
Why it scored well
- Official store, 29,684 ratings on this listing
- Brand has several notified kids toothpastes
- Low price per 100 g
Watch-outs
- Exact Tiger pack not matched to a registry name
- “Clinically proven” has no source
- No ppm stated

71/100
Filipino brand
3 x 40 g
Brand registered
About ₱117 for 3
| FDA status | Lamoiyan Corporation has notified “Hapee Kiddie Toothpaste” (NN-1000013750638, valid to 18 August 2028; NN-1000016444125, valid to 29 July 2027). The Strawberry Bloom flavour is not named in the entries we could list. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | 40 g x 3, fluoride listed as an ingredient, recommended age field says 2-3 years. |
| Claims | “Gentle yet effective cavity protection”. |
| Inconsistencies | Age field says 2 to 3 years; no directions for use; no fluoride amount. |
| Seller | Lamoiyan Home & Personal Care (official store), on Shopee since September 2021, 28,132 followers, shop rating 4.91. This listing: 4.9 stars from 2,547 ratings, 10,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱117 for three 40 g tubes, about ₱97.50 per 100 g, checked October 16, 2026. |
It is the cheapest per 100 g and is sold by the maker’s official store. That is the case for it.
The listing is thin: no directions, no ppm, and an age field of 2 to 3 years. A parent of a 2 to 3 year old should read the tube for the amount to use.
Why it scored well
- Lowest price per 100 g
- Official store of the maker
- Brand has notified kids toothpaste entries
Watch-outs
- No directions or ppm on the listing
- Flavour not named in registry entries we could list
- Smallest follower count of the six shops

67/100
Gel
Bubblegum
FDA-notified
About ₱134
| FDA status | Cosmetic notification NN-1000016667438, “Human Nature Kids Natural Gel Toothpaste”, Gandang Kalikasan, Inc., valid to 9 September 2029. No advisory naming this product found. |
| Specifications stated | Gel, bubblegum flavour, sizes labelled 65 and 105 (no unit). Ingredients include sodium fluoride and sodium C12-18 alkyl sulfate. |
| Claims | “99.75% natural”; “swallow-safe formula”; “fights cavities”; “prevents plaque and tartar buildup”. |
| Inconsistencies | “Swallow-safe” next to “encourage children to spit out”. Sizes have no unit. No fluoride amount. |
| Seller | Human Nature Official Store, on Shopee since December 2021, 561,184 followers, shop rating 4.93. This listing: 5.0 stars from 3,214 ratings, 10,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱134 for the size labelled 65 (₱184 for 105). If 65 means grams, about ₱206 per 100 g, checked October 16, 2026. |
The registry entry is exact and valid to 2029, and the store is the brand’s own. Sodium fluoride is on the ingredient list, so it is a fluoride toothpaste.
It ranks last on the listing, not the brand: no fluoride amount, no pack unit, and “swallow-safe” sits next to a direction to spit out. “99.75% natural” does not tell you how much fluoride is in it.
Why it scored well
- Exact registry match valid to 2029
- Full ingredient list shown
- Official store, 5.0 stars on this listing
Watch-outs
- Pack size has no unit, so price per 100 g is uncertain
- “Swallow-safe” conflicts with the spit-out direction
- Highest price per 100 g of the six if 65 means grams
How to choose a kids’ toothpaste
- Pick by age first. Use the age range on the box and the ADA amounts above; under 3 means a rice-grain smear.
- Look for a stated fluoride amount in ppm. Most listings do not give it, so check the tube and ask your dentist.
- Read the FDA notification number on the box or the listing and look it up at the FDA portal. A product name with no number is a reason to stop.
- Buy from the brand’s official or Mall store. Packs with foreign text on them are what some FDA advisories name.
- Compare price per 100 g or ml, not per tube. Packs of three can look cheap.
- Use a soft kids brush and supervise brushing. See our guide to electric toothbrushes if you are thinking about one.
How we researched this guide
We searched the Shopee offer list and Shopee search for kids’ toothpaste on October 16, 2026, widened the search by brand name (Colgate, Pigeon, Hapee, Aquafresh, Oral-B, Nature to Nurture, Human Nature and others) and the official-store filter, and looked each product up in the FDA Philippines verification portal. We scored them with our published rubric: provenance and registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). We did not use or test any product.
The portal lookup returns only the first matches for a word, so “not found” in the careful table means we did not see it, not that it does not exist. Fluoride and dosing points are general information from the American Dental Association, not medical advice. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category.
Frequently asked questions
Does my child need a fluoride toothpaste?
The ADA recommends fluoride toothpaste for children from the first tooth, in a rice-grain smear under age 3 and a pea-sized amount from 3 to 6. This is general information, not medical advice. Ask your child's dentist if you are unsure.
How much toothpaste should a child use?
Per the ADA: a smear about the size of a grain of rice under 3, and a pea-sized amount from 3 to 6, with an adult supervising so the child spits it out.
Is "swallow-safe" toothpaste really safe to swallow?
The phrase describes accidental swallowing of a small amount. Two of the listings we read use it next to a direction to spit out, so treat it as a comfort, not a reason to use more.
What does 1350 ppm mean?
Parts per million of fluoride in the paste. It is the only fluoride amount any of the six listings gave, on the Nature to Nurture listing. We cannot say what amount your child needs; ask a dentist.
Is fluoride-free kids toothpaste a good idea?
We did not score any fluoride-free product. The ADA guidance we cite is about fluoride toothpaste. Talk to your dentist before choosing a fluoride-free paste.
Which one is best for toddlers under 3?
We did not score a product aimed at under-3s. Where the listings give an age, it starts at 2 or 3. Ask your dentist what to use before age 3 and use only a rice-grain smear.
Are these toothpastes FDA approved?
No toothpaste is "FDA approved". The FDA notifies cosmetics, and toothpaste is notified as a cosmetic. We checked each product has a notification with a validity date and no advisory.
Why is the Colgate Tiger pack not ranked higher?
We could not match that exact pack name to a registry entry, though Colgate-Palmolive has notified other kids toothpastes. Check the box for the notification number.
Why are Pure, UniLove and Tenderoo not scored?
For the first two we could not confirm a toothpaste registration. For Tenderoo the shop is under a year old and we did not read the listings in full. This is "not verified", not "unsafe".
What is the cheapest option per 100 g?
Of the listings priced per 100 g, Hapee Kiddie at about ₱97.50, then Colgate at ₱122.50. Units differ between listings (ml and g), so compare with care.
Can a child use adult toothpaste?
Check the age on the box. Adult pastes are not scored here. Ask your dentist about the age and amount.
How often should a child brush?
The Aquafresh listing says twice a day and not more than three times, and Colgate says twice a day. Ask your dentist what suits your child.
How did this guide leave you?
Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.
Spotted a problem with a product or link?
Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product
Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.






