WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.
Our verdict
Omron NE-C28 (83/100, ₱3,510) is our top pick: it states its rate, particle size, cup size and a 3-year warranty, from Omron’s own store. The Omron NE-C101 (82, ₱2,052) has the same warranty for ₱1,458 less, Surgitech (81, ₱1,299) is the exact name match on the FDA device register, and Partners (68, ₱730) is cheapest but the listing tells you almost nothing.
This guide is about the machine only. We did not rank any medicine or solution, and we cannot say which nebulizer suits your condition or your medicine: ask your doctor or pharmacist, and check your medicine’s label for the type of nebulizer it names. General information, not medical advice. We scored what each seller puts in writing and what the FDA register shows; we did not use or test any unit.
We searched Shopee for compressor, piston and jet nebulizers by brand (Omron, Surgitech, Partners, Getwell, DeVilbiss, iCare, Indoplas) on October 26, 2026, read each finalist listing and shop record, and looked every brand up in the FDA Philippines device register. Only brands with a matching registry record and an official or long-standing shop were ranked; the rest went into the “careful with” table. Mesh and portable models are covered in our portable mesh nebulizer guide.
₱730 to ₱3,510
Price of the five ranked compressor nebulizers on 26 October 2026, from our listing reads. Only the two Omron listings state a warranty length that lets us compute a cost per year: ₱684 (NE-C101) and ₱1,170 (NE-C28).
Best choice Omron NE-C28 | Omron NE-C101 | Surgitech | Getwell Molly Cow | Best valuePartners | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 83/100 | 82/100 | 81/100 | 77/100 | 68/100 |
| Our rating | |||||
| Best for | Fast, best documented | Same maker, lower price | Exact registry name, mid price | Child-friendly design | Lowest price |
| FDA device record | Omron Compressor Nebulizer CMDR-204-03624 (to Dec 2029) | Same Omron records (brand level) | CMDR-2025-05552 (exact name, to Oct 2030) | CMDR-2024-03273 (brand level, to Oct 2029) | CMDR-2025-05679 / 05676 (brand level, to Oct 2030) |
| Nebulization rate | 0.4 ml/min | 0.3 ml/min | Not stated | Above 0.2 ml/min | Not stated |
| Particle size | 3 um MMAD | 3.9 um MMAD | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Cup capacity | 7 ml | 12 ml | 5 ml | Not stated | Not stated |
| Noise level | Not stated | Not stated | Below 60 dBA | Below 65 dB(A) | Not stated |
| Weight | 2 kg | “100 g” (listing error) | 1.76 kg | 2.3 kg | 1.35 kg |
| Warranty | 3 years | 3 years | 7-day return window only | 1 year (motor) | Not stated |
| Price | ₱3,510 | ₱2,052 | ₱1,299 | ₱1,018 | ₱730 |
| Seller | Omron Philippines (official) | Omron Philippines (official) | Surgitech (official) | The Medical Shop (regular, since 2021) | Partners Medicals (official) |
| Ratings (listing) | 4.93 from 1,772 | 4.95 from 973 | 4.89 from 6,812 | 4.97 from 806 | 4.91 from 3,769 |
| Listing problem | Two unexplained “aerosol output” figures | Weight says 100 g | No rate or particle size; copied-looking attributes | Only “above” values | Slogans only |
| Buy | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada | ShopeeLazada |
Compressor, mesh and ultrasonic nebulizers: what is different
These points are general information, not medical advice.
- A compressor (jet or piston) nebulizer uses a compressor and air tube to turn liquid medicine into a mist. It is heavier, louder and mains-powered, and it is the type most home sets in the Philippines use.
- A mesh nebulizer is small and quiet and often battery-powered; see our mesh nebulizer guide. An ultrasonic nebulizer uses vibration. We found ultrasonic models on the FDA register (for example SIMZO) but no ultrasonic listing from a brand store with enough information to rank.
- Not every medicine suits every type. For example, the US label for budesonide (Pulmicort Respules) says to use a jet nebulizer with a compressor and that ultrasonic nebulizers are not suitable (drugs.com/pro/pulmicort.html). Ask your doctor or pharmacist which type your medicine needs.
- The figures that matter when you compare machines are the nebulization rate (ml/min), the particle size (MMAD, in micrometres), the cup capacity and the noise level. Most listings give only some of them.
What the FDA record means for nebulizers
These points are from the FDA Philippines verification portal.
- Nebulizers are registered medical devices. A registration number (CMDR-, MDR- or DVR-) means the product is on the FDA device register; it is not a statement that the FDA tested the unit on you.
- The portal shows product names, not model numbers. For Omron, Getwell and Partners we could match the brand and device type but not the exact model on the listing; for Surgitech the registry name equals the listing name.
- We found advisories against unregistered nebulizer products: Solitaire compressor nebulizer (October 2025), Medicore Premium Handy nebulizer (September 2026), Pro Health Care nebulizer kit (April 2024), Surrmed kits and masks (2023) and iCare nebulizer kit (February 2023, later lifted). None of these is ranked here.
- The portal returns only the first matches for a name, so a missing entry is not proof that none exists.
What the claims on these listings actually mean
| Claim | What it covers | What the listing does not say |
|---|---|---|
| “Reduced medication wastage” with V.V.T. (Omron NE-C28) | A design feature of the nebulizer kit | No test result or percentage |
| “Helps relieve symptoms of asthma, bronchitis, COPD” (Surgitech) | A general benefit claim for the treatment, not the machine | No source; the machine only delivers a medicine mist |
| “Ideal for frequent and intensive use” (Omron NE-C28) | A duty claim | No stated run time or rest time |
| “Heavy duty compressor” (Surgitech, Getwell) | A marketing label | No figure for running time |
| “Extensive Ventilation” (Partners) | A slogan | Not a nebulizer specification |
| “3-year warranty” (Omron) | A seller-stated warranty | The warranty card terms are not in the listing text |
Nebulizer listings we would be careful with
| Product | What we found | Our check |
|---|---|---|
| “Omron” NE-C28 at ₱3,510 from hotlistings_ph (6,000 sold) | A shop that joined in May 2024, with 183,368 items, 0% response and no official badge, selling the same model name as Omron’s own store at the same price. | Not scored: buy from Omron Philippines |
| “Omron” nebulizers priced around ₱659 | About a third of Omron’s own ₱2,052 price, from non-official shops. | Not scored: price far below the brand store |
| DeVilbiss PulmoNeb compact compressor (Nash Medical, ₱4,490) | A known brand with “DeVilbiss Pulmo-Aide” CMDR-2025-05531 on the register, but the seller is not the brand store, joined in January 2024 and the listing has 9 ratings. | Not scored: thin seller record |
| Indoplas compressor nebulizer (official store, ₱999) | No registry record found by that name. | Not scored: no matching registration |
| CompMist (₱1,785) and iCare N61/N63 (mall) | Mall listings, but we found no registry record for those names; iCare’s earlier advisory (2023) was for a nebulizer kit and was lifted. | Not scored: no matching registration |
| Unbranded ₱378 compressors and Crosspoint YS-102 | No registered brand name to look up. | Not scored: no registry match |
How to choose a compressor nebulizer from these listings
This guide is about compressor nebulizers. For a small, quiet, battery-powered device, see our portable mesh nebulizer guide.
- Want the most information and a long warranty: Omron NE-C28, at the highest price.
- Want the same warranty for less: Omron NE-C101, but note the listing’s odd weight and lower stated rate.
- Want an exact registry name match and noise figure: Surgitech, but its rate and particle size are not stated.
- Want a child-friendly look with a stated warranty: Getwell Molly Cow, from a regular shop.
- Want the lowest price: Partners, and accept that the listing gives almost no specifications.
- Ask your pharmacist whether your medicine needs a compressor nebulizer.
General advice, not from the sources above: wash and dry the cup, mask and mouthpiece after each use as the manual says, replace the filters on the schedule given, and keep spare kits. Do not use a nebulizer for a person in severe breathing distress; seek emergency care.
Our picks

83/100
Omron NE-C28
CMDR-204-03624
0.4 ml/min
3-year warranty
| FDA status | Omron “Compressor Nebulizer” is registered: CMDR-204-03624 (valid to 27 December 2029) and MDR-10405 (valid to 24 September 2031). The portal shows names, not model numbers, so this is a brand-and-device match, not a model match. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | Nebulization rate 0.4 ml/min; particle size 3 um MMAD; medication capacity 7 ml; Virtual Valve Technology (no silicone valves); weight 2 kg |
| What is in the box | Compressor unit, nebulizer kit, air tube, 5 replacement filters, mouthpiece, adult mask, child mask, carrying bag, manual, warranty card |
| Warranty | 3 years stated in the listing |
| Seller | Omron Philippines (Shopee official store since May 2018, 180,296 followers, 4.92 shop rating, 100% response). Listing 4.93 from 1,772 ratings. |
| Price | ₱3,510 on 26 October 2026, ₱1,170 per year of the stated 3-year warranty |
The most complete listing of the five: the rate, particle size, capacity, warranty and a box list from the brand’s own store, with an Omron compressor nebulizer on the FDA device register.
It is the dearest at ₱3,510. The listing also gives two different “aerosol output” figures without explaining them, and no noise level, so you cannot compare how loud it is.
Why it scored well
- Rate, particle size, capacity and warranty all stated
- Brand’s own store, 1,772 ratings at 4.93
- Carrying bag and spare filters in the box
Watch-outs
- ₱3,510 is the highest price here
- Registry match is at device level, not model
- No noise level; two confusing “aerosol output” figures

82/100
Omron NE-C101
CMDR-204-03624
0.3 ml/min
₱684 per warranty year
| FDA status | Omron compressor nebulizers are registered: CMDR-204-03624 (to 27 December 2029), MDR-10405 (to 24 September 2031) and “compare Compressor Nebulizer” CMDR-2025-04159 (to 20 March 2030). The portal shows names, not model numbers, so we cannot say which record covers the NE-C101. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | Nebulization rate 0.3 ml/min; particle size 3.9 um MMAD; medication capacity 12 ml; one-button operation |
| What is in the box | Compressor, nebulizer kit, adult and child mask, mouthpiece, nosepiece, air tube, spare air filters, quick start guide |
| Warranty | 3 years stated in the listing |
| Seller | Omron Philippines (Shopee official store since May 2018, 180,296 followers, 4.92 shop rating, 100% response). Listing 4.95 from 973 ratings. |
| Price | ₱2,052 on 26 October 2026, ₱684 per year of the stated 3-year warranty |
The same official store and warranty as the NE-C28 for ₱1,458 less. The listing states the rate, particle size and a larger 12 ml cup.
The listing attributes say the unit weighs 100 g, which is not credible for a compressor, and there is no noise level. Its rate (0.3 ml/min) is also lower than the NE-C28’s 0.4 ml/min.
Why it scored well
- ₱2,052 with a 3-year warranty
- Official store, 973 ratings at 4.95
- 12 ml cup and rate and particle size stated
Watch-outs
- Weight attribute says 100 g
- Lower stated rate than the NE-C28
- No noise level, no carrying bag listed
Cheapest ranked brand-store unit with an exact registry match
3. Surgitech Heavy Duty Compressor Nebulizer (Surgitech)
ShopeeLazada81/100
Surgitech Heavy Duty
CMDR-2025-05552
6,812 ratings
₱1,299
| FDA status | Exact name match: “Surgitech Compressor Nebulizer”, CMDR-2025-05552, Shenzhen Fitconn Technology Co., Ltd., valid to 16 October 2030. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | 220 V 60 Hz, 180 VA; sound level below 60 dBA; compressor pressure 29 to 43 psi, operating pressure 10 to 16 psi; 275 x 192 x 100 mm; 1.76 kg; medication capacity 5 ml |
| What is in the box | Compressor unit, nebulizer kit (cup, tubing), adult mask, pediatric mask, mouthpiece, user manual |
| Missing | Nebulization rate and particle size; warranty period (only a 7-day replacement window is stated) |
| Seller | Surgitech (Shopee official store since July 2021, 65,695 followers, 4.89 shop rating, 88% response). Listing 4.89 from 6,812 ratings; search shows 20,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱1,299 on 26 October 2026 |
A mid-priced unit with the strongest registry match of the five (the exact product name) and the most physical specifications: pressure, power, size, weight and a noise level.
It does not state the nebulization rate or particle size, so you cannot compare treatment time with the Omron units. The text promises symptom relief with no source, and the listing attributes (quantity 100, 12-month shelf life) look copied from another product.
Why it scored well
- Exact registry name match, valid to 2030
- Pressure, power, noise, size and weight stated
- 6,812 ratings at 4.89; 20,000 sold
Watch-outs
- No rate or particle size stated
- No warranty period, only a 7-day return window
- Symptom-relief wording with no source

77/100
Getwell Molly Cow
CMDR-2024-03273
Auto shut-off
1-year motor warranty
| FDA status | Brand-level match: “Getwell Nebulizer”, CMDR-2024-03273 (Shenzhen Aeon Technology, valid to 3 October 2029) and CMDR-2026-07741 (valid to 28 April 2031). The portal shows the generic name, not the Molly Cow design. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | 220 V 60 Hz; nebulization rate above 0.2 ml/min; compressor pressure above 0.15 MPa; free air flow 10 L/min; sound level below 65 dB(A); 20 x 9.8 x 17 cm; 2.3 kg |
| Safety features stated | Overheat protection and auto shut-off; latex-free |
| What is in the box | Compressor, nebulizer cup, angled mouthpiece, connecting tube, adult and child mask, 5 spare filters, carrying bag, manual |
| Warranty | 1 year on the motor, accessories excluded |
| Seller | The Medical Shop (regular shop since February 2021, 5,449 followers, 4.93 shop rating, 96% response). Listing 4.97 from 806 ratings. |
| Price | ₱1,018 on 26 October 2026, ₱1,018 per year of the stated 1-year motor warranty |
A full spec sheet, a child-friendly shape and a clear warranty term. The 806 ratings at 4.97 are from a shop that has been on Shopee since 2021, but it is a regular shop, not the brand’s store.
Rate and pressure are stated only as minimums, and the registry shows “Getwell Nebulizer” without the model, so the registry match is weaker than the exact name match for Surgitech.
Why it scored well
- Overheat protection, sound level and warranty stated
- Child mask, adult mask and carrying bag included
- 806 ratings at 4.97
Watch-outs
- Regular shop, not an official brand store
- Rate and pressure stated only as “above” values
- Registry match is brand-level only
Lowest price at ₱730, but the thinnest listing
5. Partners Compact Compressor Nebulizer Piston with Complete Accessories (Partners Medicals)
ShopeeLazada68/100
Partners Compact
CMDR-2025-05679
1.35 kg
₱730
| FDA status | Brand-level match: Partners “Compressor Nebulizer” CMDR-2025-05679 (valid to 14 October 2030) and “Mini Piston Nebulizer” CMDR-2025-05676 (valid to 14 October 2030). The listing could be either record. No advisory found. |
| Specifications stated | Weight 1.35 kg; piston compressor; safety fuse |
| Missing | Nebulization rate, particle size, cup capacity, pressure, noise level, warranty |
| Seller | Partners Medicals (Shopee official store since January 2020, 106,334 followers, 4.89 shop rating, 98% response). Listing 4.91 from 3,769 ratings; search shows 10,000 sold. |
| Price | ₱730 on 26 October 2026 |
The cheapest of the five from a brand store with 3,769 ratings on this listing. A Partners compressor nebulizer is on the FDA device register.
The description is slogans and one weight. None of the figures that decide treatment time or comfort is given, and we cannot say which of the two registered Partners models this listing is.
Why it scored well
- ₱730, the lowest price here
- Official store, 3,769 ratings at 4.91
- Partners compressor and piston nebulizers are registered
Watch-outs
- No rate, particle size, capacity, noise or warranty
- Cannot tell which registry record applies
- Slogans such as “Extensive Ventilation” mean nothing
How to choose and buy a compressor nebulizer on Shopee
- Buy from the brand’s own store: four of the five ranked listings are official stores.
- Compare the rate (ml/min), particle size and cup size, not just the price; a listing that gives none of them cannot be compared.
- Look up the brand on the FDA device register and note that it shows names, not model numbers.
- Check the warranty period in the listing and keep the receipt.
- Avoid listings priced far below the brand’s own store and shops that copy the model name.
- Ask your doctor or pharmacist which type of nebulizer your medicine needs.
How we researched this guide
We searched Shopee for Omron, Surgitech, Partners, Getwell, DeVilbiss, iCare, Indoplas and generic compressor and piston nebulizers on October 26, 2026 and read each finalist listing and shop record through Shopee. We looked every brand up in the FDA Philippines verification portal (device register and advisories) and recorded the registration numbers and validity dates. We scored each product with our published rubric: provenance and registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). We did not use or test any unit.
This guide is general information, not medical advice. We did not rank any medicine or solution. The FDA portal shows product names, not model numbers, so our registry matches are at brand and device level except where noted. We could not verify any seller’s stock, warranty card or packaging. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Omron NE-C28 FDA registered in the Philippines?
Omron compressor nebulizers are on the FDA device register (CMDR-204-03624, valid to 27 December 2029; MDR-10405, valid to 24 September 2031). The portal does not show model numbers, so we cannot confirm which record covers the NE-C28.
What is the difference between a compressor and a mesh nebulizer?
A compressor nebulizer uses an air compressor and tube; it is larger and louder and plugs into the mains. A mesh nebulizer is small and often battery-powered. See our portable mesh nebulizer guide for mesh models.
Which compressor nebulizer is cheapest?
The Partners listing at ₱730 on 26 October 2026, then Getwell Molly Cow at ₱1,018 and Surgitech at ₱1,299. Omron is ₱2,052 (NE-C101) and ₱3,510 (NE-C28) with a stated 3-year warranty.
Can I use any medicine with a compressor nebulizer?
We cannot say. Your medicine's label or your doctor or pharmacist tells you which type of nebulizer it needs. We ranked machines, not medicines.
Are ultrasonic nebulizers suitable?
Not for every medicine. The US label for budesonide (Pulmicort Respules) says ultrasonic nebulizers are not suitable. Ask your pharmacist about your medicine.
Why is the Omron NE-C101 listed at 100 g?
The listing attribute says "Weight=100g", which is not credible for a compressor unit; the NE-C28 listing says 2 kg. We treated it as a listing error.
Is the cheap "Omron" nebulizer at ₱659 genuine?
We could not verify it. It is far below Omron's own store prices and sold by non-official shops, so we did not score it.
Did you test these nebulizers?
No. We read the listings, checked the shops and the FDA portal, and scored what the sellers put in writing.
How did this guide leave you?
Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.
Spotted a problem with a product or link?
Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product
Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.



