Home Health Devices

Best Oxygen Concentrator in the Philippines: Owgels, Indoplas and Yuwell Compared by Stated Purity, Power and Price per L/min, and the Listings to Avoid

Five FDA-registered oxygen concentrator brands compared on stated purity, power, warranty and price per L/min, plus the cheap look-alikes to avoid.

Updated 15 min read5 products compared
Best Oxygen Concentrator in the Philippines: Owgels, Indoplas and Yuwell Compared by Stated Purity, Power and Price per L/min, and the Listings to Avoid
On this page 9 sections
  1. Our verdict
  2. Oxygen concentrators: what the health agencies say
  3. What the claims on these listings actually mean
  4. Oxygen concentrator listings we would be careful with
  5. Our picks
  6. How to choose an oxygen concentrator
  7. How we researched this guide
  8. Frequently asked questions
  9. Related reading

WellnessPicks is reader-supported. When you buy through links on this page we may earn a commission from Shopee, Lazada or TikTok Shop, at no extra cost to you. No brand pays to be featured or ranked. How we make money.

Our verdict

The Owgels Classic 603 (72/100, ₱17,000) has the most complete listing among the five oxygen concentrators we could match to an FDA Philippines record, and the Owgels Heavy Duty 5L (69/100, ₱25,000) is the lowest price per L/min. Every pick is a brand with a current registration; the registry records name no model, so none is an exact model match.

No listing reached 90. We left out VARON and other ₱6,000 machines whose names we could not find in the registry, Omron and Inogen listings with no ratings, and 7 L units with no brand. A concentrator is a medical device that a doctor prescribes and sets; the flow you need is a medical decision. This is general information, not medical advice.

We searched Shopee for oxygen concentrators on October 29, 2026, read the listings from the brand and Mall stores, and looked each brand up in the FDA Philippines registry and its advisories. We kept the brands that hold a current concentrator registration and sell through a long-standing or Mall shop.

7

brands with a current oxygen concentrator registration in the FDA Philippines verification portal on 29 October 2026 (Owgels, Indoplas, Yuwell, CAIRE, Inogen, DeVilbiss and TMS). We found Shopee listings for three of them (Owgels, Indoplas, Yuwell).

Best choiceOwgels Classic 603Best valueOwgels Heavy Duty 5LOwgels Compact 1LIndoplas 5LYuwell 7F-5MINI
Score72/10069/10067/10067/10064/100
Our rating3.63.53.43.43.2
Best forComparing specsLowest cost per L/minLow-flow, small unitExact registry nameStated power and warranty
Price₱17,000₱25,000₱8,500₱28,000₱27,999
Per rated L/min₱5,667₱5,000₱8,500₱5,600₱5,600
FDA recordOwgels Oxygen Concentrator (brand level)Owgels Oxygen Concentrator (brand level)Owgels Oxygen Concentrator (brand level)Indoplas Oxygen Concentrator (name match)Yuwell Oxygen Concentrator (brand level)
Purity stated93% ± 3% at 3 L/min (also 90% ± 3%)Not stated90-96% at 1 L/minNot statedNot stated
Warranty statedNoNo1 yearNo1 year
Ratings on listing3024043043629
Listing problemTwo purity and two flow figuresNo purity or power figureWeight attribute 50 gNo figures at allReseller; no purity
BuyShopeeLazadaShopeeLazadaShopeeLazadaShopeeLazadaShopeeLazada
Prices and stock checked on October 29, 2026. Registrations and advisories were looked up in the FDA Philippines verification portal on the same day. Purity and power figures are the sellers’ own, as printed on each listing. The per-L/min price divides the price by the rated flow in the title. We did not use or test any product.

Oxygen concentrators: what the health agencies say

These points come from the US Food and Drug Administration and the World Health Organization. FDA Philippines registers the devices sold here. They are general information, not medical advice.

  • A concentrator is a prescription device. The US FDA says oxygen concentrators are medical devices to be sold and used with a prescription, and that it has not approved or cleared any for use without one. It warns that taking oxygen without a prescribed dose can cause harm (FDA consumer update, Tagalog).
  • Your provider sets the flow. The same page says a healthcare provider decides how much oxygen you should get and for how long, and not to change the level on your own.
  • Fire and ventilation. It advises keeping the machine away from fire, not smoking near it, placing it in open space and not blocking the vents. Check the alarms to be sure you are getting enough oxygen.
  • The WHO and UNICEF set 82% as the floor. Their 2019 guidance for oxygen therapy devices says a concentrator should deliver more than 82% oxygen from room air (see the WHO oxygen page). The listings here claim 90% or more at a stated flow, and purity can drop as flow rises.
  • Fire is a real risk. In the US a manufacturer recalled the JMC5A Ni/TruAire-5 concentrator because the units caught fire (US FDA recall notice). That model does not appear in our picks.

What the claims on these listings actually mean

ClaimWhat it coversKey exclusion
“93% ± 3% purity at 3 LPM”The seller’s stated purity at one flowNo test or standard named; purity falls at higher flows
“Up to 7 LPM”The top of an adjustable flow rangeThe listing says purity decreases with flow and gives no figure at 7 L/min
“KKM Certified = Yes”An attribute on the Owgels listingsKKM normally refers to Malaysia’s Ministry of Health; not a Philippine registration
“German technology”, “French sieves”Marketing wordingThe FDA records give a Guangzhou, China maker; no German maker is named
“Fireproof”, “explosion-proof”, “it wont catch fire”A promise on the Heavy Duty 5L listingNo test or standard is named
“Pure oxygen for medical use”Wording on the Indoplas listingA concentrator delivers concentrated oxygen from room air, not pure oxygen
“Heavy duty, 24/7”A duty claim on three listingsNo duty rating or test is given
“Excellent for long term oxygen therapy”A medical claim on a shop listingWhether and how much oxygen you need is for your doctor
Claims found in the listings reviewed for this guide.

Oxygen concentrator listings we would be careful with

ProductWhat we foundOur check
VARON oxygen concentrators, ₱6,199 to ₱6,399 (many shops, several joined 2023)Many near-identical listings across shops; the brand name did not turn up in our registry searches; several are 3 L/min battery units with “33% O2” in a title.Not scored (no registration found)
HAIM Home 1-7L Medical Oxygen Concentrator, ₱11,266 (HAIM_Mart, joined May 2023)1,000 sold and 486 ratings, but no registry record found under the brand and a “medical” claim in the title.Not scored
KCareU Oxygen Concentrator 60Hz, ₱7,680 (k_kcareu.ph, 286 followers)Small shop, no registry record found under the brand.Not scored
“Home Use 7L Oxygen Concentrator Machine” and “Home 8L Medical” units, ₱9,688 to ₱10,924 (The super market and others)No brand in the title; 4,000 sold on one listing; no registration to match.Not scored
Owgels sold by a reseller, ₱9,688 (The super market, joined 2021)The same compact unit is ₱8,500 at the brand’s own Mall store.Buy from the Mall store
Omron 1 to 8L Oxygen Concentrator, ₱12,199 (no ratings)We found no Omron concentrator record in the FDA portal, and no ratings or sales.Not scored
Inogen One G5, ₱2,555 to ₱5,000 (several shops, no sales)FDA Philippines lists the Inogen Rove 6, not the One G5; none has a sale or a rating, and we could not check that the price is for a whole machine.Not scored
CAIRE, DeVilbiss iGo2, Inogen Rove 6 and TMSAll hold current registrations through medical-supply distributors. We found no Shopee listing for the registered models in our searches.Ask the distributor
Concentrator filters and accessories (Yuwell filters, ₱165 to ₱420)Spare parts, not machines.Not scored
Read the shop name, the exact product name and the FDA registry before buying.

Our picks

Most figures stated; a few contradict each other

1. Owgels Classic 603 Transportable Oxygen Concentrator, 3 liters (Partners Medicals)

ShopeeLazada

72/100

3.6

Owgels FDA records

93% at 3 L/min

Alarms stated

₱17,000

FDA status“Owgels Oxygen Concentrator” holds six current records, CMDR-2025-05031, 05075, 05076 (valid to July 2030) and CMDR-2026-08642A, B and C (valid to July 2031), for Champion Biotech and Pharma Corp., made by Guangzhou Life Light Electronic Technology in China. The records print no model, so the match is by brand and product type. No advisory naming an oxygen concentrator found
Specifications statedPSA method; “93%+/-3% purity oxygen at the flow of 3 LPM”; alarms for power outage, low concentration, unsmooth flow and filter replacement; 9.8 kg; 340 x 340 x 570 mm; 250 W; noise 45 dB(A) or less; outlet pressure 30 to 60 kPa; 220 V/60 Hz
Claims“Ideal for Philippine electrical output”; “German” brand (in the shop’s other Owgels listings)
Inconsistencies93% ± 3% at 3 L/min in one line, “Concentration: 90% ± 3%” in the specification line; 3 L/min in the title but “Flow: 1-5 L/min” in the text; attribute “Weight = 250g” for a 9.8 kg machine; “KKM Certified = Yes” with no explanation (KKM normally means Malaysia’s health ministry); the FDA page it links to now returns Not Found
SellerPartners Medicals (Shopee Mall): joined January 2020, 106,643 followers, 99% response; 4.9 stars from 302 ratings on this listing, 881 sold
Price₱17,000; about ₱5,667 per rated L/min

Of the five, this listing gives the most of what you need to compare: the purity at a stated flow, power use, noise, outlet pressure, size, weight and the alarms. It comes from the Mall store of the brand’s Philippine registrant, and 302 buyers rated it.

Read the numbers with care. The listing quotes two different purity figures (93% ± 3% and 90% ± 3%) and two flow figures (3 L/min and 1 to 5 L/min), and the weight attribute is wrong by about 9.5 kg. Ask the shop which figure applies at which flow, and which of the six Owgels records covers this model, before you pay.

Why it scored well

  • Purity, power, noise and alarms stated
  • Brand registered with FDA Philippines; Mall store of the registrant
  • 302 ratings, 881 sold

Watch-outs

  • Two purity figures and two flow figures
  • Weight attribute 250 g for a 9.8 kg unit
  • Record does not name the model; no warranty stated

Lowest price per L/min; almost no figures

2. Owgels Oxygen Concentrator Heavy Duty 5L, model OZ-5-01TWO (Partners Medicals)

ShopeeLazada

69/100

3.5

5 L/min

₱5,000 per L/min

404 ratings

₱25,000

FDA statusSame six Owgels records as above (brand-level; no model printed); no advisory naming an oxygen concentrator found
Specifications statedModel OZ-5-01TWO; 5 kg; 30 x 28.5 x 60 cm; one ON/OFF button; voltage-overload protection; two fire-control valves; stainless-steel outlet; flame-resistant cover
Claims“Fireproof and explosion-proof capacitors, it wont catch fire”; “304 stainless steel food grade” outlet; “KKM Certified = Yes”
MissingOxygen purity, flow range, power use, noise, filter schedule and warranty (some may be in the photos, which we did not read)
Inconsistencies“Shelf Life = years”; a 5 kg weight for a machine sold as 5 L; “PCV0” typo
SellerPartners Medicals (Shopee Mall); 4.9 stars from 404 ratings on this listing, 1,000+ sold, listed August 2020
Price₱25,000; ₱5,000 per rated L/min, the lowest of the five

The cheapest way into 5 L/min among the picks, from the brand’s own Mall store, and one of the most bought Owgels listings (1,000+ sold, 404 ratings).

The text is mostly safety and fire-resistance claims; it gives no oxygen purity at all, which is the number that matters for a concentrator. “It wont catch fire” is a promise no listing can back with a sentence. Ask for the purity at 5 L/min and the manual before ordering.

Why it scored well

  • Lowest price per L/min (₱5,000)
  • Brand’s Mall store; 404 ratings
  • Single-button operation and overload protection listed

Watch-outs

  • No purity, power or noise figure in the text
  • “It wont catch fire” and “explosion-proof” with no test named
  • No warranty stated

Small 1 L unit with figures and a one-year warranty

3. Owgels Oxygen Concentrator Compact Touchscreen 1L, model OZ-1-08TMO (Partners Medicals)

ShopeeLazada

67/100

3.4

90-96% at 1 L

6.1 kg

1-year warranty

₱8,500

FDA statusSame six Owgels records as above (brand-level; no model printed); no advisory naming an oxygen concentrator found
Specifications stated“Best used at 1 LPM but can reach up to 7LPM”; concentration 90-96% “up to 1L (decreases as the LPM increases)”; 200 VA; pressure 30 to 60 kPa; sound below 45 dBA; 350 x 235 x 280 mm; 6.1 kg; timer; high-pressure relief valve; alarm on power outage; nebulizer (atomizing) function; 220 V/60 Hz; change the filter at least every six months; one-year local warranty
Claims“German technology”, “French sieves”, “excellent for long term oxygen therapy”
InconsistenciesAttribute “Weight = 50g” against 6.1 kg in the text; reaches “up to 7 LPM” but gives no purity at that flow; “KKM Certified = Yes” unexplained
SellerPartners Medicals (Shopee Mall); 4.9 stars from 304 ratings on this listing, 930 sold, listed June 2020
Price₱8,500; ₱8,500 per rated L/min (1 L/min)

The cheapest unit that states its purity, power, noise and warranty, and it tells you the filter needs changing every six months. At 1 L/min it is a small, low-flow machine, not a substitute for a 5 L/min unit.

The text is honest that purity falls as flow rises, but it never says by how much beyond 1 L/min, so the “up to 7 LPM” line is of little use. “Excellent for long term oxygen therapy” is a medical claim a shop cannot make for you; whether a flow of 1 L/min is enough is for your doctor to say.

Why it scored well

  • Purity, power, noise and warranty stated
  • Filter replacement interval given
  • Lowest ticket price of the five

Watch-outs

  • Highest price per L/min
  • Purity at higher flows not given
  • Weight attribute 50 g for a 6.1 kg machine

Exact record name; the listing gives no figures

4. Indoplas Oxygen Concentrator 5L (Indoplas Philippines)

ShopeeLazada

67/100

3.4

Exact FDA name

5 L/min

36 ratings

₱28,000

FDA status“Indoplas Oxygen Concentrator” CMDR-2025-04250, issued 1 April 2025, valid to 1 April 2030, made by Jiangsu Yuyue Medical Equipment & Supply (Danyang, China) for Indoplas Philippines Inc. The name matches the listing; no model is printed; no advisory found
Specifications statedPSA separation; filtration; continuous supply; “ultra-low noise”; “low electric power consumption”; portable bar; for houses, nursing homes and other facilities; 5 kg
Claims“Pure oxygen for medical use”
MissingPurity, flow range, power use, noise figure, filter schedule and warranty
Inconsistencies“Shelf Life = 24 Months” and 5 kg for a machine; a concentrator gives concentrated oxygen, not pure oxygen; the 5L Slim listing has identical text
SellerIndoplas Philippines (Shopee Mall): joined 2017, 490,417 followers, 46% response; 4.9 stars from 36 ratings on this listing, 104 sold
Price₱28,000; ₱5,600 per rated L/min

The only pick whose listing name matches an FDA record word for word, sold by the registrant’s own Mall store. It has the same maker as the Yuwell record, Jiangsu Yuyue.

That is where the good news ends: the text has no number for purity, power or noise, no warranty, and the store replies to fewer than half of chats. Only 36 buyers rated it. Compare it with the Owgels listings, which state more for less per L/min.

Why it scored well

  • Listing name matches the FDA record exactly
  • Registrant’s own Mall store
  • Plain wording, no cure claims

Watch-outs

  • No purity, power, noise or warranty figure
  • Store response rate 46%
  • Only 36 ratings; ₱5,600 per L/min

Real specs, but a reseller rather than the distributor

5. Portable YUWELL Oxygen Concentrator 5 LPM Heavy Duty 24/7, model 7F-5MINI (MJB Alayon Trading)

ShopeeLazada

64/100

3.2

Yuwell FDA records

5 L/min

1-year warranty

₱27,999

FDA status“Yuwell Oxygen Concentrator” holds four current records, CMDR-2026-07764A and B (valid to 4 May 2031) and CMDR-2026-07905A and B (valid to 11 May 2031), for Andaman Medical Philippines Corporation, made by Jiangsu Yuyue. The records print no model and this shop is not the registered distributor; no advisory found
Specifications stated5 LPM; model 7F-5MINI; 24 kg gross; 48 x 41 x 67 cm; input 500 VA; output pressure 30 to 70 kPa; storage -20 to 60 °C; humidity 10 to 93%; “can be used 24/7”; one-year warranty
Claims“Heavy duty”, “high quality”, “long time use”
MissingOxygen purity, noise and filter schedule
InconsistenciesA 24 kg unit named “MINI”; “24/7” with no duty rating
SellerMJB Alayon Trading (regular shop, no Mall badge): joined May 2019, 2,655 followers, 100% response; 5.0 stars from 29 ratings on this listing, 81 sold
Price₱27,999; ₱5,600 per rated L/min

A well-known brand with a current registration, and a listing that states the power, pressure, size and weight and a one-year warranty. The shop has sold on Shopee since 2019 and replies to every chat.

The listing gives no purity, and the shop is a reseller, not the distributor named in the FDA records, so ask who handles the warranty and servicing. Only 29 buyers rated it.

Why it scored well

  • Power, pressure, size and operating range stated
  • One-year warranty on the listing
  • Seller since 2019, 100% response

Watch-outs

  • No purity figure
  • Reseller, not the registered distributor
  • Only 29 ratings; “24/7” not backed by a rating

How to choose an oxygen concentrator

  • Start with your doctor. Whether you need oxygen, how many litres per minute and for how long are medical decisions. Buy for the flow the prescription names.
  • Match the rated flow to the prescription. A 1 L unit and a 5 L unit are different machines. Purity drops as you raise the flow on any concentrator.
  • Ask for the purity at your flow, not the best figure on the box. The WHO’s floor is 82%.
  • Look the brand up in the FDA verification portal, and ask the shop which record covers the model, because the records we found print none.
  • Check power and noise. A concentrator runs for hours; the listings here range from 200 VA to 500 VA and 45 dB(A). Check your socket and circuit, and whether the unit needs 220 V.
  • Ask about the warranty and who services it, and how often the filter must be changed. The compact Owgels states six months.
  • Never use it near fire, candles, a stove or while smoking, keep the vents clear and put it in an open space (US FDA advice).
  • Keep a pulse oximeter and an alarm check routine, and follow the doctor’s advice on what readings should prompt a call. Our pulse oximeter guide lists registered models.

How we researched this guide

We searched the Shopee affiliate offer list and Shopee search for oxygen concentrators on October 29, 2026, then searched by brand (Yuwell, Indoplas, Owgels, Inogen, DeVilbiss, CAIRE, Omron) and checked each brand’s shop. We identified each shop (Mall status, year joined, followers, ratings, response rate), read the full listings and looked each brand up in the FDA Philippines verification portal, including advisories. We scored five with our published rubric: provenance and registration (25), disclosure (20), claims (20), consistency (10), seller record (15) and value (10). Oxygen concentrator records in the portal print no model number, so every match is by brand and product type; a name that matches word for word scores higher. We did not use or test any product.

The portal returns only the first matches for a word, so a brand we list as “not found” may be registered under a name we did not try; ask the shop for the registration number. Purity, power and noise figures are the sellers’ own. This is general information, not medical advice. This guide has not yet been reviewed by our health content reviewer, and we have not checked the Shopee affiliate programme’s rules for this category.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best oxygen concentrator in the Philippines?

Of the five we could match to an FDA Philippines registration, the Owgels Classic 603 (72/100, ₱17,000) has the most complete listing, and the Owgels Heavy Duty 5L (69/100, ₱25,000) has the lowest price per L/min. None is a substitute for your doctor's advice on the flow you need.

Do I need a prescription for an oxygen concentrator?

The US FDA says concentrators are prescription devices and that it has not cleared any for use without one. Ask your doctor; we cannot tell you whether you need one.

How many litres per minute do I need?

Your doctor decides, and the setting depends on the person. Do not choose or change the flow yourself.

What oxygen purity should a concentrator give?

WHO and UNICEF guidance says more than 82%. The listings here claim 90% or more at a stated flow, and purity falls as the flow rises.

Is an FDA Philippines registration a sign of quality?

It means the product is registered with the regulator. It does not say how well the unit works, and the records we found print no model, so ask the shop which record covers the model you are buying.

Can I run a concentrator all day?

Some listings say 24/7 but none names a duty rating or test. Check with the shop and your doctor, and follow the manual.

How often should I change the filter?

It depends on the model; the compact Owgels listing says at least every six months. Check the manual and the filter weekly.

Is it safe near a stove or candle?

No. The US FDA advises keeping the machine away from open flames and not smoking near it, and leaving the vents clear in open space.

Why is a ₱6,199 VARON not ranked?

We did not find the brand in the FDA Philippines registry, and the same listing appears across many shops. Ask for a registration number first.

Why are CAIRE and Inogen not ranked?

Both hold current registrations through distributors, but we found no Shopee listing for the registered models. The Inogen One G5 listings we saw had no sales or ratings and prices of ₱2,555 to ₱5,000.

Should I buy from the Mall store or a reseller?

The Mall store is the brand's own shop, and one reseller sold the same compact Owgels for ₱1,188 more. Ask any reseller who covers the warranty and servicing.

What does "KKM Certified" on an Owgels listing mean?

KKM normally stands for Malaysia's health ministry. The listing does not explain it, and the FDA Philippines record is the one to check.

Reader reactions

How did this guide leave you?

Tap one. It takes a second and helps other readers.

One reaction per guide. Comments are personal experiences, not medical advice, and are read before they appear. Please leave out links and personal details. We do not ask for your email or store your IP address.

Spotted a problem with a product or link?

Know a product we should look at?Suggest one for this guide. We read every suggestion. + Suggest a product

Sending a suggestion does not guarantee a review or a ranking, and nobody can pay for placement. Anything we add is scored with our published rubric.

Please do not include personal details. We do not store your IP address. If you give an email we delete it after 90 days, and we delete every suggestion after 180 days.

More buying guides

See all